We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed for two nights in one of the higher end canal view rooms. We paid a lot for that room. We arrived at the front desk an hour before check in time, so we were asked to wait. Eventually we got into our room an hour later than check in time. We were compensated with a drink (each) at the Tiki bar, and a complementary breakfast the next morning. We didn't have to be nasty; these little comps were freely offered up ... nice. Our room was very nice, but a little old. The pillows weren't as fresh as the ones at the Doubletree. The pool area is lovely. I especially recommend it to families with children. They seemed to be having a lot of fun. Most of the rooms have parking lot views, but cost a lot less than we paid.

We'd stay there again, but would probably check out other hotels such as the Marriott next door first.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,547)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Spent Christmas at this Hotel. The rooms are in a two storey courtyard effect with the pool and jacuzzi in the centre. The rooms are well appointed and up to Holiday Inn's standard. There are plenty of trips to go on and a diving school will teach you to dive in one of the pools on site. The food was average and the Christmas lunch, (a buffet) was a disappointment, but hey who wants to work on Christmas day? Many attractions and food places were closed on Christmas day so you need to spend it quietly around the pool. There was a mixture of ages when we stayed and it was very peaceful due mainly to the clever way in which the Hotel is set out. No banging doors etc. Wi-fi is available, (after a while!) and the staff are well trained to make your stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room near the jacuzzi - you then have your own outside space
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for two days. Typical standard Holiday Inn room but very clean, bed linens and towels were fresh and a great bed. Pool area very nice and well kept. One of the night we had live music. Eat hamburgers at the restaurant - excellent! Everybody was polite and friendly. Some areas could use a lick of paint but in general a pleasant experience.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Boomer21848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I don't know other alternatives there are on Key Largo, but this hotel does not deserve a TA certificate of excellence.

This is not a nice hotel, but just an average, quite unmemorable American motel. It is cheaply built and in the mean time very run down. Obviously it has been in dire need of renovation for about 5 years already...

The staff was really unmotivated and if you are expecting a somewhat personal treatment or a home away from home, you are definitely wrong here.

If you get a room for 80 USD it might be a somewhat OK cheap alternative, but for the 350 USD we paid for the night this was a bad joke.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamen_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Kamen_777,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. It is unfortunate the value prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We do take all of our the reviews very seriously to help us see areas where our guest experience could benefit from improvements. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

If you want to go to key largo, you need to plan it, otherwise you will loose time
Good hotel, good pool area
We forgot a charger for the iPhone and the hotel kept it for us, so we picked it up on the way back from key west
Next time we go direct to key west

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear jebaho,

Thank you for writing us a review about your recent stay. It is pleasing to know that you found our pool area to be nice and our hotel suited your liking.

We would hope you would give us another chance to host you again in the future and make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the holiday in Key Largo for one night. Rooms were clean linens cleaner. Nice small resort with beautiful pools and tiki bar in the middle. Wifi service in the room kept cutting in and out. Nice amenities like a fridge and coffee pot. Would stop here and stay again on our way to a beach area.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel does not deserve their 3 star rating. All though I have stayed here in the past and it probably did then. I know they have weathered several storms over the past dozen years, the prices they charge it should sparkle with a new paint job every week. I was disappointed with facilities over all condition. The staff was very friendly and courteous. However did not make up for the current state of the facility. Management needs to look at the maintenance dept.. not going back here.

Room Tip: stay some where else
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awsum949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Awsum949,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We regret to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We do appreciate the high score for Service. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
7.6 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: £101 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing