We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and amenities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location and amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Got room last minute was higher priced than usual but the fact we didn't have to wait for our room was great! Staff very helpful and friendly and our room faced the room and very clean and updated! Pool kept clean and well and loved the Tiki Bar onsite. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    663
    320
    103
    42
See reviews for
413
627
41
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn a few years ago and vowed not to return. However, we decided to spend the last two nights of our recent holiday in the Keys there and were glad that we did.

The property appears to have had a bit of a make-over since our last stay. Our room had a different carpet and bedding and although a bit "worn" everything (apart from the carpet) was very clean. The carpet was filthy as we found out after taking a shower and walking around on it in our bare feet! The air con worked well but was a bit too noisy to be left on at night....which was a shame as it was very hot during our stay.

The pool area was clean and there were new loungers, tables and chairs. Pool towels are provided and are very good quality. We ate food from the Tiki bar a few times and found it to be very nice and reasonably priced. The two bartenders who served us were very friendly.

The landscaping of the hotel is lovely and you would never guess you were just off a busy highway.

We would definitely stay here again if we go back to the Keys.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller from UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We took a last minute trip to the Keys, thinking we'd drive down to Key West, but decided to stay in the upper Keys when we realized how much further (2 more hours) we'd have to drive. Ending up choosing this hotel. Nothing to rave about- rooms are OK, food looked bleak, pool was nice, the kids liked it, but the fridge leaked so the carpet was wet and the bathroom had no exhaust fan, so it felt gross after a shower. It's nice for one night or so, considering the location is good, right off the marina. The balcony view is a must have, as you see the boats coming in and going out. The place is relaxing and arguably worth the price (over $200).

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony and view of the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel actually surprised me with how convenient and inexpensive it was, taking in to account how nice it was. I am not a big fan of Holiday Inns, however I do use the Holiday Inn Express line often. Well, this was a Holiday Inn but it was very nice and comfortable. Clean, great pool, actually 2 pools. The staff was friendly and accommodating, we were automatically upgraded to a bigger room with a harbor view (If you not on the water in the Keys, there is no good view) So the view we had was at least attractive. Granted we were there only one night, using it as a stopover from Key West so that we could be closer to Miami airport for our trip home. However if your looking for a clean decent room for a few nights, this place is one i would recommend

Room Tip: ask for a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I am a local and had a family member in town to do some diving for a week. He loves the hotel because it is so close to everything. After a day of diving we decided to eat at the Bogeys in the hotel rather than go out. My friend ordered a bourbon and water and received a warm shot of bourbon and a warm shot of water. Now call me crazy but I have never heard of of it brought that way. I think the servers need a little training. After waiting a few minutes we noticed we had 5-6 people waiting on us and none of them had a clue what was going on. If you can't get a bourbon and water right just think what the food would be like! Well we decided not to stick around and promptly left. Like I said, the hotel experience was great but stay away from
Bogeys!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank qddiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The rooms were pretty run down. I found hair on the sheets. The air conditioner sounded like a cat 3 hurricane. I would not recommend this hotel. The pool is the only nice thing about this hotel. The beds were ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldsojourners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear chadwejc,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

On arrival at the keys, you feel a sense of relaxation sweep over you. Warm welcome in reception, , easy to find on US 1. Located next to marina. We had a second floor room overlooking the marina. Although even the pool rooms look to have a good view. Spacious , clean and comfortable. Coffee provided. . Well located for a5 minute evening stroll to cafe largo and bayside grille- a hidden gem!

Room Tip: Lovely to watch the boats being prepared for a days diving in a room with a marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GandDManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.9 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Property: Holiday Inn Key Largo
Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing