We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only stay here if you SCUBA DIVE!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed 17 December 2008

We decided to stay here because our trip to Key Largo was for Scuba Diving, The holiday inn is cornered in the marina where the dive boats dock so we could actually walk to the dive boat which is unheard of pretty much everywhere else! HOWEVER, the hotel was old and un-renovated, the pool and tiki bar needed some serious updating, and there was no body at the hotel under the age of 60 years old, good for families but if you are there for any night life don't stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank autorennen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,197 - 1,203 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2008

We had a good experience at this hotel. They gave us a Marina view room as requested. Everything was clean and well maintained. Good Tiki Bar and Pool area. Interesting guests from all over the world. We snorkeled with Quicksilver sail catamaran that was docked outside our room. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeoExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2008

This hotel was great especially for a holiday inn. Check in was not until 3pm but they got us in a room at 1:30pm. For the most part the people in Key Largo were very friendly and hospitable. We were close to everything. Just a short walk to Rainbow Reef Divers (which were great), and to the casino cruise taxi, the 1/2 day fishing boat, glass bottom boat, and many others. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable and lots of pillows. The pool was clean and beautiful. We only ate breakfast once at the hotel but it was a good buffet and good value. They will make you a fresh omlete or pancakes in addition to the buffet at no extra charge. We were able to get a 1pm check out time. Everyone there was very friendly and courteous. We will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LR1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Through PADI booked a 4 night, six dive package at the Holiday Inn on Key Largo with dive shop Sea Dwellers, was fantastic, very accomodating group, hotel great, included breakfast buffet, also took trip to Key West for sunset, quite spectacular. would recommend this hotel and this dive group as the best.
price was 508.00 included all equipment, six dives, 4 nights poolside room and breakfast
if you book a dive with sea dwellers tell Nick I mentioned how great he is - he takes the prize for being wonderful

2  Thank BOATINGLADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2008

We were pleasantly surprised with the Holiday Inn in Key Largo. We booked our accomodations through Sea Dwellers dive shop because of the good deal but we were very happy with the location of the hotel, size & cleansiness of the room, and the landscaping on the grounds. The hotel has somewhat of a resort feel with a nice pool, waterfall, tiki bar (very reasonable prices), over all, not what I expected for a Holiday Inn. The staff were very friendly and accomodating.

Key Largo itself is a little disappointing as far as restaurants and night life but since the main objective of our vacation was diving, we loved it!!! The Diving had a good mix of clear blue water, coral and lots of marine life. We got to see some nurse sharks, reef sharks, spotted eagle rays, sting rays, crab, lobster, and an abundance of school of fish. Our favorite spots were "Aquarium" and "Snapper Ledge".

Based on a little research it seems that it is probably more economical to book the hotel and diving seperately but there is a benefit of booking through the dive shop; they have some pull and can get you a pretty late check-out :-)

Overall a good trip and I would recommend both sea dwellers and the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank krissydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

Came to stay for 3 days en route between Key West and Orlando, following stays in more expensive hotels. Expected something really basic and got a great surprise, everything is clean and comfortable and some really nice little touches like the towels being folded into origami-style patterns! Also was great not to be ripped off by parking fees, parking taxes, internet wi-fi charges etc. as in so many of the other places we have been in Florida.

This is a really user friendly hotel with a great pool, comfortable rooms, breakfast menu was extensive, staff all really friendly and helpful. The pool bar by night was a really relaxing place to have a drink, the lighting by the pools is great, and overall there is just a really nice, relaxed and down-to-earth atmosphere.

As with so many hotels in Florida though - the air conditioning is wayyyy too fierce in the central areas! Other than that we have enjoyed our time here and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank honeybadger1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

We stayed here after flying into Miami and found it to be just what we wanted after a long flight. The location is great, being right at the head of the Keys and only a short drive from Miami. We had a poolside room which was nice and roomy and very clean. The bed was big and super comfy so we slept really well (there were also lots of fluffy pillows, which I liked). The bathroom was a good size and the shower was great and really powerful, just what I needed after that long flight. The grounds were really nice with lots of tropical plants and pretty walkways leading to the bar and pools. The pools were also great and big enough for a proper swim. The tiki bar was cool and was a great place to sit with a cocktail after a late night swim. We didn't try the restuarante but I can vouch for the rum they serve at the tiki bar! All in all, I would definitley stay here again - it was nice and clean and had everything we wanted to kick start our holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BerkshireMash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,576 reviews
7.6 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
634 reviews
5.1 mi away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#9 of 20 in Key Largo
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: £129 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing