We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2009

We paid so much money for other hotels in the Keys that by the time we came to Key Largo we needed somewhere cheap and cheerful and the Holiday Inn really impressed us. We felt that our two adjoining pool side rooms offered more space than other pricey hotels we'd stayed at and the boys really enjoyed the pool. There were no extra rip off charges like there seemed to be every where else in The Keys - parking and internet access was free, no resort fee and the meals and room service menus were reasonably priced. The hotel is very close to the marina and only a very short drive to the Pennekamp state park. We thought it was really good value and would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familykidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    663
    320
    103
    42
See reviews for
413
627
41
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

I agree with previous reviews. We were given a complimentary upgrade on arrival to a marina view room which was really lovely and spacious, It was great to sit and watch the boats from the balcony.

We were only there for one night but really got the most out of the place using both restaurants and spending the afternoon by the pool (our early check-in didn't seem to be a problem). The pool was fun but some rather loud people who clearly weren't staying at the hotel were a bit distracting. (Although the details they were giving out about their lives turned out to be quite fascinating..) All of the meals were good and food plentiful. I would recommend it highly to anyone stopping off in the area.

We had a great snorkelling trip next day at the John Pennenkamp national park. The trips run at 9am, 12 noon and 3pm but you have to either book day before or get there early to ensure a place.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie__C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2009

Really enjoyed this hotel. Loved the location, good food, clean, good service, will return.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvtropics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2009

our two night stay was sandwiched in between stays in miami and key west. drive time approx 1.5 hours to either. pleasantly surprised when pulling off highway one to discover a little treasure of a hotel. plush and spacious reception with friendly staff.
large clean and heated pool. plenty of sunbeds and tikki hut for meals and drinks including lush cocktails. ate at coconuts (meal bit pricey but good) boating marina on site. would have liked to have gone fishing but limited time. stayed in a large clean room. tip : ask for a pool view room as some overlook the car park or the busy road.
highly recommend the fish house encore for a romantic and most georgeous meal. few miles car drive away. loved this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ppmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2009

This is a functional hotel and room - nothing special. The bathroom floor was dirty, but the bathroom had a great shower.

The location is great for the marina and there is a Starbucks across the road for Starbucks lovers!. We were not impressed with the breakfast buffet, not a good selection and luke warm.

  • Liked — location & parking
  • Disliked — dirty bathroom floor
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Morganz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2009

I stayed for 5 days here during january 2009 while on a pleasure trip. The frontdesk staff are under informed and are not helpful in assissting you make a plan to tour keys. My room had absolutely no ventliation (all rooms are like this) except for a large noisy air conditioner and there was lack of natural light even in florida because of tinted glass. The bathroom and the sink clogged on my first day which was promptly attended to, the room was cleaned and towels replaced, the soap and shampoo are of poor quality (take your own conditioner). TV, refrigerator and the internet were good. i used the coffee machine in the room to spare some money.
The pool and the jacuzzi were good so was the sparsely populated tiki bar, the tennis courts are far away and they dont provide any racquets. The hotel is next to the canal from where a lot of boats for pleasure and adventure take off, so its easier if you dont have a car. the restaurants are of acceptable standards.
All in all, we feel we could have got a better deal for the money we spent, especially at Key largo.

  • Liked — free internet
  • Disliked — horrible lighting, ventilation, bars with no atmosphere
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Heartforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2009

Checked into a nice big marina view room with balcony. The guy Daniel on reception was miserable as he was throughout the stay but other staff very good.

The pools, spa and Tiki bar are very pretty, very relaxed with good food and cold, cold drinks. Rita on the bar is a star. The sunbeds are plentiful but could do with a bit of a clean though.

The hotel is obviously not new but everything is clean and worked ok. Free internet is particularly welcome. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment and Docs Diner across the road gives you lots more fantastic breakfast options for less money. The hotel bar and restaurant are really last resorts in the evening as there is just no atmosphere/ambiance.

The big winner though is the hotels location, on the marina with lots of things to do nearby. Dolphin Plus is 20 minutes walk away and is a real lifetime experience for everybody. The area doesn't have fantastic nightlife but there are several nice restaurants and bars within walking distance. Sunset at Snooks on the bayside across the road just has to be done.

Generally the people you meet in Key Largo are an absolute delight and the hotel is the perfect location to see it all.

  • Liked — Swimming Pools, Location and Dolphins
  • Disliked — Daniel on Reception
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tonyhLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
1.9 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Property: Holiday Inn Key Largo
Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing