We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Key Largo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$276
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)
US$294
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveller rating
346
724
367
125
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
724
367
125
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafrican queenpool areasea dwellershot tubpoolside roomno elevatordunkin donutsglass bottom boatdoc's dinermarina view roomdive packagegreat tiki barbreakfast buffetconvenient locationfirst floorhotel restaurantdive boat
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,188 - 1,193 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2010

My son and I took a trip to the keys to do some scuba diving. Unfortunately we ended up there the same time as a 30 year record cold snap. The hotel was average, but was clean, warm and dry. There was a decent hot breakfast buffet every morning, although the selections did not ever change for the four days that we were there.

For diving the room that we were in, facing the parking lot was perfect as we were close to the dock. There was some noise but not enough to disturb any sleep.

Wireless internet was strong and HBO helped pass some cold days when the dive boats didn't go out.

This was not luxurious but it was practical and clean and served our needs.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diverdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

We had an awful experience in this hotel ! Bad luck, some will say, but it should not happen, never, if you pretend to be a resort and want to stay the 6th best hotel of town. We received a room at the outer side of the hotel, view on the parking. Lot of noise, from outside and from the room next door; no water from the shower (how did they clean the bath ? of course not ...); even a cockroach in the bath ... come on, we could live with this in some low standard country and hotel, but not in a resort that charges full price !!! Look for something better.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vvvbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

I stayed in the Holiday Inn of Key Lago with my wife and two kids. I left my jacket and iPhone in exercise room and gentleman doing workout with us brought my stuff and handed to front desk to lady name Crystal.
After police report and useless conversation with hotel manager and General Manager Doug Dale which supporting front desk, I understood that they would not take any action to recover my losses, I called Holiday Inn corporate office

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vschwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

We stayed for a week and found this hotel very convenient and accommodating, but nothing really special. We liked the location; equidistant between the Everglades/Miami and Key West/Bahia Honda, and within a mile of several really great eating establishments. Overall things were very clean. The front desk was not always that helpful but they were polite. When we discovered that the room only had 3 hangers (for 4 people) it took several requests and a day to get more. The front desk also said they didn't have Word on the kiosk computer (which caused some complicated maneuvering with our laptop), which proved untrue. Internet was free but didn't work consistently. Our room and beds were pretty small but luckily we weren't there much. Frig in room, microwave in the lobby area. The pool area are nicely landscaped and very pleasant. I would stay there again, but try for a larger room next time.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sOccermama123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

The hotel rooms mostly overlook the three hotel pools and the pool bar, which are nicely set out and usually busy. The rooms are fairly basic, but fulfil basic needs. We stayed here on our way down from Naples, to go snorkelling at the John Pennecamp State Coral Reef Park, but before tackling Highway 1 to Key West (a very slow road by the way, 45 mph tops and it's mostly single lane). Key Largo is stretched along either side of Highway 1 which means that there isn't really a "centre". However the Holiday Inn has a pool bar, a bar/night club (which looked pretty seedy), but is close to some of the better places in town, including Doc's Diner (highly recommended for the American Diner experience - and breakfast!) and the Conch House restaurant serving excellent local fish dishes, both of which were in very short walking distance.

I would stay here again to break up the journey between the Everglades and Key West, nothing wrong with the hotel, but I was left feeling a bit uninspired by Key Largo itself.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoughPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews