We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Motor Lodge on Hwy 1” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Decent Motor Lodge on Hwy 1”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

It is typical of the old Holiday Inn Motor Lodges. All is in good shape, a typical holiday inn room. A little seaworn, but overall nice. Great bar/pool/hottub area for relaxation, nice walk along marina. I stayed here one night on my way back from Key West. Glad I didn't stay more, not much to do in Key Largo without fishing....
Giftshop at hotel was nice, lunch was good.
Paid almost $200 for a night, I think next time I would have just kept driving. Not worth what I paid, but a decent place with the pool/hottub for a night.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hypnoticrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    667
    321
    103
    43
See reviews for
413
628
42
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2010

Stayed for four nights in january, this hotel used to be my favourite hotel in the keys not anymore.
Front desk staff really unfriendly at check in it seemed you were asking a lot of them just to check you in , things didnt improve when i went back to ask them to sort out a problem the roll of the eyes and shrug of the shoulders give it away.
The room was dirty dust on the air con was probably older than I am and that is saying something.
Restaurant was terrible charged way to much for food that they obviously heated up from the freezer.
Requested that the manager emailed me to reply to my comment card, still waiting (not suprised)
Also being a holiday inn gold card holder expected more than a free cup of coffee.

On the plus side maintenence staff very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeyCornwallEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2010

We stayed here one night on the way back from Key West. This seems to be an older Holiday Inn. There is no elevator. We had a King room, which was clean and bright.
The hotel has an inner courtyard that offers 2 swimming pools, and a whirlpool. This was probably the nicest area of the hotel.
The hotel has a restaurant which we did not use. They offer a breakfast buffet for 9.95 a person. There is also a bar and restaurant outside that seemed quite popular.
There is one computer for guests to use in the lobby - which was always in use.
The "Africian Queen" from the movie of the same name is docked next to the Holiday Inn along with several other boats (glass bottom ship, fishing charters, etc.)
I think we paid $142 with tax and thought this was a fair price for the accomodations.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marilynm4310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

From first glance the hotel looks fairly modern, clean, and relaxing. Upon further inspection, it's pretty run down.

It seems not to be renovated since the late 80's. It would be nice to update the rooms and amenities to at least the early 2000's.

Before I checked in I made sure they provided internet access. Unfortunately, I'm here for business and it's essential. Well, that evening I made an attempt to connect, no dice. Front desk said it would be up in an hour. Again, nada. Front desk said, "tomorrow morning." Okay, I could relax for the evening. Good morning, NO internet. Luckily there was a Starbucks across the street!

The icing on the cake was this sweet little rat running around the second floor!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirs-n-Sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

I've stayed regularly at this hotel over the years and basically it hasn't changed, fortunately that's my only concern as a consequence it needs a dash of sprucing up and bringing into the 2010's.
They have a selection of room typres and my advice is to pay the extra to get either a pool facing room or a room in the block near and facing the canal. If it's a car park view you're looking for I'm sure you'll find a cheaper one elsewhere.
It isn't cheap here but it is Key Largo! The pool(s) and the tiki bar are very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2010

My son and I took a trip to the keys to do some scuba diving. Unfortunately we ended up there the same time as a 30 year record cold snap. The hotel was average, but was clean, warm and dry. There was a decent hot breakfast buffet every morning, although the selections did not ever change for the four days that we were there.

For diving the room that we were in, facing the parking lot was perfect as we were close to the dock. There was some noise but not enough to disturb any sleep.

Wireless internet was strong and HBO helped pass some cold days when the dive boats didn't go out.

This was not luxurious but it was practical and clean and served our needs.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diverdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2009

We had an awful experience in this hotel ! Bad luck, some will say, but it should not happen, never, if you pretend to be a resort and want to stay the 6th best hotel of town. We received a room at the outer side of the hotel, view on the parking. Lot of noise, from outside and from the room next door; no water from the shower (how did they clean the bath ? of course not ...); even a cockroach in the bath ... come on, we could live with this in some low standard country and hotel, but not in a resort that charges full price !!! Look for something better.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vvvbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.9 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Property: Holiday Inn Key Largo
Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing