We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

MY Wife and I spent 1 night there. We had room #161, and had a faint oder of fish. On site dinning, was nothing special. They have outdoor pool, but was to cold to try it out.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellylisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    677
    326
    108
    44
See reviews for
424
634
44
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

Though I am a big fan of the Florida Keys, when it's cold like it was when we were down here, a smaller resort hotel like this one becomes less of a value. When we stayed two nights here in February, nobody swam in the pools, except for a quick dip in the heated jacuzzi. There is no beach within walking distance though a stroll along the canal was entertaining since the African Queen was there along with other big boats. If your hobby is snorkeling and diving, this location would seem ideal as there are a number of dive boats, shops, and businesses that cater to that crowd very close by. But you take your chances with the weather there too.

This hotel ranks thumbs up for its well manicured and beautiful grounds, its eager-to-please front desk staff and the cleanliness of the rooms and pool area. The privacy glass and coconut-lime shampoo in the room were nice touches. On the negative side, housekeeping seemed exceedingly slow to us as we waited till very late in the afternoon until our room was cleaned. The clothing hooks in the bathroom were broken, so there was no place to hang your clothes while taking a shower. Though I looked forward to patronizing the tiki bar there, eight dollars for a pina colada seemed excessive. I should have ordered the $3.50 local ale instead. Didn't eat here so I can't comment on the food but there was no breakfast included.

I should note too that Highway 1 which runs right by this hotel is very busy at this commercial stretch. Something else to consider. If we return, we might try one of the more out-of-the-way resort facilities by the ocean. That way, if the weather is iffy, there might be more to do, e.g. watching wildlife, the sunset, kayak, fish, etc.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michiganmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

We stayed for two nights, and were pleased. It’s a nice hotel for the money. The grounds are well taken care of and colorful, and the pool and hot tub looked beautiful. (We didn’t go in – FL was in the middle of a cold snap and mornings were barely 50 degrees!) They had a great selection for their breakfast buffet. The room was clean and spacious and surprisingly quiet, considering that the hotel is located right on US 1. It’s close to a number of water sport options, like snorkeling, diving, and fishing. Lots of dinner options close by. A great value overall.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fombell, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

Front desk gentleman was rude. Room was way over priced. I picked a Holiday Inn for our first night here because I thought I was getting something safe and predictable for our first night in the keys. I should have picked a B&B or small inn. Rooms were not particularly clean although the bed was clean and well made. I will not consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeh1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

Stayed 2 nights. Nice pools, jacuzzi, and pool bar. Ate dinner once and breakfast twice at the restaurant, food was good and dining room staff very friendly and accomodating. Would stay here again.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Chilly weather
  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ContessaMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

It is typical of the old Holiday Inn Motor Lodges. All is in good shape, a typical holiday inn room. A little seaworn, but overall nice. Great bar/pool/hottub area for relaxation, nice walk along marina. I stayed here one night on my way back from Key West. Glad I didn't stay more, not much to do in Key Largo without fishing....
Giftshop at hotel was nice, lunch was good.
Paid almost $200 for a night, I think next time I would have just kept driving. Not worth what I paid, but a decent place with the pool/hottub for a night.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hypnoticrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2010

Stayed for four nights in january, this hotel used to be my favourite hotel in the keys not anymore.
Front desk staff really unfriendly at check in it seemed you were asking a lot of them just to check you in , things didnt improve when i went back to ask them to sort out a problem the roll of the eyes and shrug of the shoulders give it away.
The room was dirty dust on the air con was probably older than I am and that is saying something.
Restaurant was terrible charged way to much for food that they obviously heated up from the freezer.
Requested that the manager emailed me to reply to my comment card, still waiting (not suprised)
Also being a holiday inn gold card holder expected more than a free cup of coffee.

On the plus side maintenence staff very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeyCornwallEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.9 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
3.9 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Property: Holiday Inn Key Largo
Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing