We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay over Spring Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay over Spring Break”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nice resort with great pool and private beach. You can rent jet skis, paddle boards, etc. right at the hotel. It is located on the bay side, so the water isn't as Caribbean blue as the ocean side. For some reason, most of the hotels in Key Largo are located on the bay side and not the ocean side. The restaurant for breakfast is a separate building on the top floor that is actually closer to the water than the hotel is and therefore has great views.
My only gripe is not getting a good upgrade as a Platinum Lifetime member. We only stayed 3 nights during the week and the hotel was definitely not full. I had to pay an extra $30/night just to get a higher floor with a slightly better view. The room was standard size and a bit tight for 4 people.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We truly value your Lifetime Platinum status, and we sincerely apologize we were not able to offer a complimentary upgrade. On a bright side, it is wonderful to hear you were able to enjoy the amenities the property has to offer. We look forward to having you back where we can offer a complimentary upgrade for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    824
    361
    139
    86
See reviews for
705
884
32
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Wife and I shared our 24th anniversary with a few days in Key Largo at the Marriott. It was very nicely appointed and the food at breakfast was great at the buffet looking out over the Ocean.
Great swimming pool and close by to some restaurants and waterfront watering holes you can walk to!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a confirmation on a King Bed guaranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your dining experience at Gus's Grille. We hope you will come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel one night on our way to Key West and the Dry Tortuga's. It was a fabulous experience. A giant Iguana climbed on our poolside table and stole our food. The staff reacted instantly, replaced our drinks and food and we all had a great laugh. The service was top notch, the bed was comfy and the food was great.

Room Tip: Get a balcony. We had dinner outdoors using room service and had coffee on the balcony in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Djpeters, thank you for taking the time to share your experience here in Key Largo! The iguana’s can be quite a site! It is nice to hear you were able to enjoy dinner on the balcony! We hope you will allow us to once again be brilliant hosts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights with my husband at this hotel. The resort itself was absolutely beautiful. White sands, nice pool with a private beach, water sport rentals, two cafe/restaurants, and three bars. The room was also nice with most of the rooms having bay views.
The check-in staff, on the other half, made the process and experience downright painful. Our initial room on the second floor.....Avoid room 250......had a partial view of the bay, and when we checked in at 4p, we were told there were no other rooms available due to our "late" check-in. We finally managed to change rooms the following night, but were so irritated with the check-in process, that it did little to help our initial impression of the hotel and/or management. Recommend the 4th floor rooms in the primary hotel, because the "C" wing overlooks the three story restaurant. The rest of the wait staff were very nice and it truly is a beautiful resort, just be prepared for a less than smooth check-in process. If management can fix that, I would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay in Key Largo. The location is also ideal, right off the 1 south as soon as you enter town.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sunlovers91730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay. I want to sincerely apologize about your initial arrival experience. We never want guests to start their vacation on a bad note. We will use your comments as a training tool for the front desk team to ensure there are no further issues! We hope you will come back let us show how wonderful our little piece of paradise can be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our first trip to the Keys, what a lovely hotel and resort. Our twin room overlooking the bay was really nicely decorated and clean, everything spotless and good quality. Fridge was provided in the room and the balcony was really spacious and private and just right for watching the sunset. So nice we had room service each night; food was very nice and good value for money, plenty on each serving.
The resort itself was ideal for families and everyone, nice poolside bar (Matilda the bar steward was really friendly and helpful) beach area with thatched shelters and plenty of loungers, watersports were availabe with a small pontoon in the bay, which the youngster loved. Very family friendly, and would definitely return to this resort. Having travelled all around America this was our favourite in the Florida area. The only downside was some noise from the road, Highway One which was adjacent.

Room Tip: Second floor and above give better views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wranglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your exceptional review! It is wonderful to hear you were able to enjoy the pool and beach facilities! I will be sure to acknowledge Matilda at the pool for her outstanding service! We are always here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Felt room was just OK for price, nice location. There are equivalent accommodations on island with private beach, etc. for much less cost. Property was pretty dead the week of my stay but I still had to pay high season price. Toilet was broke, but fixed within hour of call. I wouldn't stay there again, given other choices in area. Restaurant, bar, everything was just average.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesnlindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Jamesnlindy, we appreciate your feedback. It is never our intention to have guests feel as if they did not get a great value when they stay with us. We will work to improve on our shortfalls. We hope you will give us another chance to show you how special our little corner of paradise can be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our plans changed last minute and we booked at Marriott Key Largo. We enjoyed our 3 day stay and have nothing negative to say. What a lovely facility. The ambiance was tropical, weather great and we could always find someplace intimate to settle. There was a delay with getting the room clean but it didn't concern us. With a 1 hr drive from Miami International...it certainly would be a great little get away!!! We agree with the previous post... Adam makes a mean Rum Punch!

Room Tip: Go for the bay view room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motherto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
6.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,410 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
556 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,503 reviews
23.1 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037-2814
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy various enhancements including a stunning guest room renovation inspired by the tranquil lifestyle and vibrant colors defining the West Palm Beach, FL, destination. Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheater Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, our West Palm Beach hotel appeals to leisure travelers alike. Appreciate deluxe accommodations and unique amenities at our Marriott hotel in West Palm Beach, FL, including high-speed internet, complimentary airport shuttle. Self-parking available for an extra charge of $15 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Marriott
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing