We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Beautiful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here as part of a wedding party and had a fantastic time. Our room and the hotel were clean. The hotel is beautifully landscaped. Pool is great. The amenities are reasonably priced. I wish more care was taken when designing the landscape to allow for all the rooms facing the water to have a view because you have get lucky to get a good view. The staff was friendly but sometimes it took a little wait for whatever service you needed. I have already started planning another stay here and can not wait.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Angela A, thank you for sharing your experience in Key Largo! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We will work as a whole to improve on our service times. We are looking forward to hosting you brilliantly for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    790
    348
    134
    85
See reviews for
667
853
31
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We went to Key Largo for my Birthday and our anniversary and booked a room just a few days before our vacation. Even with short notice we got a great room with view of beach and bay! the room was clean and very updated, a nice wrap around balcony too! the service at pool bar was great and everyone was very friendly. They have several restaurants on property and several others within walking distance.Hammocks, beach chairs and fire pits at night are amazing!boat dockage is available and there is a ramp also.I loved the high grade linens on the bed!!!
We will be back on our next trip!!!loved it!

Room Tip: bay view top floor end unit overlooking beach was great quiet in moring was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love2fish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled you found our little corner of paradise to be just right for your birthday and anniversary! We hope you will visit us soon, and the relaxing hammocks will be waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I recently had our wedding here at the Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort and had a fantastic time.

We stayed there a couple of other times during our wedding location scouting process and really didn't have a bad experience.

Check in: The check in process was a breeze. You walk into a fantastic, island style lobby (which we just found out is going to be renovated in the coming months) and are greeted by very friendly front desk staff. The room type we requested was always available and for this most recent stay they upgraded us to the Penthouse Suite for our wedding which was UNREAL.

Accommodations: Again, the penthouse is UNREAL. It's huge and on the corner of the building with a wrap around balcony. The bedroom has a half bath (which I thought was odd) and a huge jacuzzi in the room. The main living room was great, marble floors, upgraded full kitchen and the full bath was in the common area. Nice couches and easy chairs comprised the living room area and 6 seat dining room table was a nice touch. The 2BR suites were great as well. All upgraded kitchens. The regular King and Queen bed rooms are updated and clean. Views depend on what type of room you book (Island view or Bay view). If you don't particularly care about a view then book and Island view but just be aware some of them have no balcony's or great views. If you want a view, chose a bay view and request a higher floor otherwise you may be looking at palm tree's.

Property: The grounds are beautiful. You really feel like you are on some tropical island in the Caribbean yet it's Key Largo. They have a magnificent, decently sized pool and hot tub with plenty of pool deck space. There is a tiki bar where you can order any type of drink and if you are hungry they have a bar menu. This property has been in the process of updating various items along the way. It was a family owned franchise for a long time, however they recently sold the remaining shares to the property owner which free'd up a lot of room to start doing major renovations. They added cabana's to the pool area which was nice. The beach area is great, plenty of room to lay out with beach chairs, tiki huts to lay under, etc. They also have a volley ball court on the beach. The main restaurant, Gus' Grille, is good. The food, especially dinner, is fantastic. They have a great chef who also did our wedding menu which turned out superb (Thank you again Anthony!). They also have a hotel bar, Breezers, located on the other side of the property which also serves a bar menu. Good views of the bay, etc. The area where we got married was awesome. It's a jetty I guess you could call it with sand, palm tree's, two tiki huts, hammocks and fire pits. Very relaxing. They have something similar just across the inlet outside Breezers with a new, fairly large, fire pit.

Activities: The property has a few activities you can partake in. The dive shop runs the kayaking, paddle boarding and Jet Ski's which is really fun. The price for the jet ski's was a little steep ($65/half hour) so we steered away from that but did kayaking for around $25 for an hour (two seater) and had a blast. We kayaked up and down the bay which was relaxing. If you want to dive, they hold certification classes right there and they bring you out diving on a reef I believe.

A couple cons: The pool bar could have better hours and perhaps a happy hour type deal. It would also be nice if the pool/beach area was open past 11pm seeing as the other area's are open. I get why they do it (don't want noisy people disturbing people in the rooms). Also, their security guy is a real jerk, to put it nicely. Completely rude. Instead of asking you nicely "hey..the pool is now closed so please exit as soon as you can.." he goes "the pools been closed for 20 minutes now you need to leave"..meanwhile this is the first time he came around at all. I was sitting, simply enjoying my cigar the night before my wedding quietly away from anything. Needless to say we exchanged words and I almost threw him in the pool. Completely unacceptable and not really sure why he still has a job there.

All in all we highly enjoyed our stay minus a few hiccups regarding some items leading up to our wedding. I've read some reviews of people not being impressed but all I can say is requesting a higher floor or an upgrade is just that, a request. If they can accommodate they will, they make every effort. There are also quite a few renovations in the works now so things are only going to get better (and probably more expensive). I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is spending a few days in Key Largo. Also- be prepared for the Iguanas :)

Room Tip: Request a bay view room on either the 3rd or 4th floor if you want a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indi714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Congratulations on your wedding! We were delighted to be able to be apart of such a wonderful weekend! Your kind words will be shared with everyone! We hope you will visit us your for your one year anniversary where we can make new memories for you and your wife! Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We checked in and were greeted by a very nice guy at the front desk. He told us we had been upgraded to a better room with a partial view. The view was mostly of the roof of the spa and the dive shop. It would have been nicer to have been on a higher floor as requested but we were tired and the room seemed lovely. The next two days didn't feel like much of an upgrade as we discovered we were right above where the trucks make deliveries. We were all trying to rest one afternoon and a very loud truck with a hose made so much noise we had to leave the resort. When I complained to the front desk the woman who answered reminded me of our "upgrade". I can assure you any sane person would prefer a quiet room with no view. The three nights we spent in Sanibel Island were much better than our three nights here. Everyone else seemed to be enjoying it so I guess we were just unlucky. After many years of loyalty to the Marriott brand I am done. I cancelled my reservation in Seattle and am staying at the Westin now.
On the plus side, we enjoyed the food and drinks. The Tiki Bar at the pool would be better with happy hour of some kind. Simon at Gus' grille was great with our kids. The pool was great and not crowded at all. Having the beach so close was great. The iguanas were a nice surprise.

Room Tip: Stay away from first floor rooms near dive shop and restaurant. Rooms with pool view are probably be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
On behalf of all of us at the Marriott Key Largo Bay Resort, I want to sincerely apologize the room upgrade was not to your standards. We look to place our guests in rooms where they will be comfortable and we failed to do just that. We hope you will return and let us show you how wonderful our room accommodations can be. On a bright note, we are glad you enjoyed the cuisine as well as the pool and beach facilities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Check in: She thought the 3 of us wanted a king bed. Interesting, but i pressed for what i had reserved. She gave us a bay view dbl dbl. Very nice. Loved the beds & pillows. Well furnished with inside table/chair, night table between beds, sink/mirror room & toilet/shower. After unpacking we headed to tiki bar for happy hour menu. Most appetizers were around $5 (less than half price), wine $4 and beer less than $3. The cheese pizza was good & the best value. The made garlic bread/toast for us - no charge since the chef wasn't proud of it. The service was very good. Adam was standing in for Lena (who is always excellent). We enjoyed the evening unfold on our balcony and walked to the stairs to appreciate a full view of the sunset. Breakfast was great - full buffet with made to order eggs/omeletes. One draw back. Only one cart and valet wasn't letting it go. Great stop for trip to KW!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for stopping in to stay with us before Key West! We are glad you found our resort comfortable for a stop over before your next destination! We will be sure to recognize Adam for his outstanding service at Breezers! We are always here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coker, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Although large, we loved this hotel and stayed for 4 nights. We were "upgraded" for some reason, but only had a partial view, which was OK. Large room, big balcony.
Self-service breakfast at Gus' Grille was great because of the hostess, Barbara, who was welcoming, friendly, helpful and funny. What a great view from the restaurant - palm trees and blue sea - you can even sit outside on the balcony if you wish. Evening meal there was met by a quite surly host and food was ok and consequently we dined in nearby Mrs Mac's and the Fish House where we had great food in a buzzing atmosphere.
Free parking is always a bonus. We liked the shady pool area - especially the hammocks and you can snorkel from the beach, where there are colourful fish even in the shallows.
Good location for all the sightseeing we wanted to do - Dolphins Plus and John Pennekamp State Park

Room Tip: Rooms by the lift can be noisy as other guests arrive/depart at later/earlier hours. Once again, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaJLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
LindaJLee, we appreciate the positive feedback from your stay! We are glad you found our resort comfortable for a 4 night stay! We are fortunate to have people like Barbara who are apart of our team! We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hit this resort as part of our Florida keys resort crashing tour. This resort was probably our 3rd favorite behind Hawk's Cay and Postcard Inn. The grounds are beautiful, but everything is squeezed in so tight on the property that it seems like there is no open space. The pool was absolutely lovely, although, the hotel is nestled in so close that it was blocking the sun for a good portion of the pool patio/bar area from about 11:00-1:00 (prime sun tanning time). The bar was nicely appointed and frozen drinks were $12-$15, which was average price for the Keys, but when they came out in smaller cups, they were very over-valued. Their beach is quite picturesque, but the sand is rough and there is realistically room for less than 20 people on it without being too crowded. We did not stay, nor eat at this resort, so we cannot comment on the accommodations and food. However, a big PLUS for this resort is that it is very quiet. We were told that the resort was full, however, there was maybe a dozen people at the pool and a few on the beach. It made for a VERY relaxing couple of hours - perfect for a good book or ipod in the sun. We would likely not stay here on a return trip due to its cramped layout, lengthy proximity to Key West (2+ hours - traffic is very slow on the two lane highway) and the fact that there are other resorts in the Keys that have a WOW factor, which is sorely lacking here. All around, an average resort in the Keys.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback from your stay here in Key Largo. We are glad you were able to relax and enjoy the pool and beach facilities without to much of a crowd. We hope you will join us again and experience Gus’s Grille, our full service restaurant that features fantastic views of the Florida Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
6.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
11.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
11.6 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037-2814
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy various enhancements including a stunning guest room renovation inspired by the tranquil lifestyle and vibrant colors defining the West Palm Beach, FL, destination. Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheater Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, our West Palm Beach hotel appeals to leisure travelers alike. Appreciate deluxe accommodations and unique amenities at our Marriott hotel in West Palm Beach, FL, including high-speed internet, complimentary airport shuttle. Self-parking available for an extra charge of $15 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Marriott
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing