We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great grounds, average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great grounds, average hotel”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great grounds, average rooms. Like others have said, the hotel itself needs a facelift. The rooms are tired - some worse than others. The first room they put us in had a 2' rip in the curtain, coffee splattered on the baseboard, chipping paint on the desk, a dangling knob on the desk, etc. We asked to be moved and the second room was much better, though still tired and with a very squeaky though comfortable bed. However, they have good AC, a large closet, and great balconies. The grounds are great: great beach, great pool, several restaurant options, lots of hammocks, resident iguanas, and gorgeous sunset views. I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VegTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your review! We apologize on the condition of the first room. We never want anyone to experience such things. However, on a positive note, we are glad you were able to find a room that you were comfortable in. We hope you will return and see our improvements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    825
    361
    139
    86
See reviews for
709
887
32
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is great. We had a beautiful room with a water view. Very clean and nicely furnished. The staff was friendly and considerate of our needs. The restaurant had a variety of foods and the staff there were also friendly. Beautiful views, great pool, nice pool bar, and we spent the evening in the bar with a great view of the sunset. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't know about all the rooms, we only stayed there twice. We enjoyed a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Angela S, thank you for the wonderful review! It sounds like you have an excellent time here in Key Largo. It is great to hear you found all of our amenities to be just right for you! We are looking forward to hosting you brilliantly in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel reminds me of a run down Florida Motel but the difference is its location!! It is on a beautiful beach in Key Largo but the rooms, layout and general feel of the property are absolutely dismal.

Interestingly, they have the only "outdoor Spa" I have ever witnessed. Frankly, it is a relatively small upstairs room set by itself near the beach- which is wickedly hot during the summer. No A/C but fans provide the "cooling".

I am sure if I lived in New Jersey and it was January, this would look like paradise but check the rates and you would find a disparity between what you get versus the alternatives in the Florida Keys. If you are happy with mediocrity, this is the place!!!

For the higher end traveler, be prepared to be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get a room away from facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skibillyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. Although it sounds like you were not impressed with the resort, we still appreciate the feedback. We invite you back to try our spa in the winter months where the outdoor tropical feel is ever so relaxing. Yes, the summer months can be quite hot out there. We hope you will give us another opportunity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I am a loyal Marriott customer and have stayed in the I properties in many locations so globally. Part of the brand experience for me is you know more or less what you are getting when you book at the Marriott...and until today I was always pleased by my room and the staff. Today however, at the Marriott Key Largo, I was disappointed by both the quality and the staff. The room they gave me is very noisy so I called the front desk immediately and asked for a quite room. The lady at reception first told that there were no quiet rooms due to the way the hotel was designed. We both knew this wasn't true so I enquired further and she told me that I could change rooms for an extra 60 usd per night. It is low season here ...the hotel is only 30% full. Why would she just not offer the change I room to a Marriott rewards elite member as a member reward?

To sum up, I found the staff rude and using nonsense explanations when they could have easily chosen to delight a loyal customer. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a decently quiet room (not to mention how out dated this place is). Starwood is looking pretty good right now.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ash20143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
We apologize your expectations were not exceeded. We aim to please our loyal Marriott rewards members and we failed to do just that. We will use your comments as a method of training for improvement. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you how wonderful our little corner of paradise can be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights for our anniversary , room 301, a corner suite overlooking the bay, it was large, huge balcony, wonderful comfortable bed, got a fabulous breakfast as a gift, service impeccable , friendly and courteous , what's not to like
Will be back !!!'

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for the spectacular review! Your kind words will be shared with everyone! We hope to be apart of your anniversary next year where we can create more memories! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Well located right on the waters edge. Has it's own beach area and pool. Nice hammocks under tiki huts to laze in. Great restaurant with nice sea food and good service. Hotel close to main highway so easy to get around but no road noise. Free covered parking that kept the car cool. There is a publix and a Kmart 5 mins drive away for any bits you forgot to bring. Can't really find anything to fault this hotel, my son was sad to leave hence 5 stars.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for such an outstanding review! We are glad you found our resort to be just right for your vacation! We are always here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very nice hotel with a beautiful beach and pool. Within walking distance to several nice places to eat and bars to sit and watch the water from. The hotel staff was nice and very attentive. I would recommend.

Room Tip: This is the only place with a beach in Key Largo
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoMarriott, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
We appreciate your feedback and the wonderful 5 star review! It sounds like you had a relaxing vacation in paradise! We look forward to having you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
6.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,418 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,503 reviews
11.2 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
559 reviews
23.1 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort

Property: Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Address: 103800 Overseas Hwy, MM 103.8, Key Largo, FL 33037-2814
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy various enhancements including a stunning guest room renovation inspired by the tranquil lifestyle and vibrant colors defining the West Palm Beach, FL, destination. Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheater Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, our West Palm Beach hotel appeals to leisure travelers alike. Appreciate deluxe accommodations and unique amenities at our Marriott hotel in West Palm Beach, FL, including high-speed internet, complimentary airport shuttle. Self-parking available for an extra charge of $15 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Marriott
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing