We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean, Reasonable, and, Pet Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Was somewhat worried after reading reviews stating "dated accommodations", "outdated", and, "ready for renovation". What we found was a comfortable, clean, reasonably priced facility. The staff was excellent; the location was central to multiple restaurants and shopping; and, they are very pet friendly. No, it's not the Ritz Carlton, but it's also not $400 a night! This is a $120 per night waterfront motel, located in one of the hottest destinations in Florida, that we will stay at again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the onsite amenities as well as our friendly staff and being a pet friendly hotel.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Great location for us, since we could walk to the dive boat. Clean, basic hotel. Breakfast was OK, lots of restaurants nearby. Pool and hot tub are nice features. Room was a decent size and kept clean. The role was a nice touch. Discount on your stay if you dive with Scuba- do DiveCenter, just book the hotel thru them. Overall, very nice visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nakedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the onsite amenities as well as the accommodations.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here as part of package through Ocean Divers. This is a great location for divers using that dive shop. The shop and boat are about 250 ft from the hotel. Easy walk with gear. The hotel is on the ocean side so it was a short 20-30 minute boat ride to the dive sites.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfy. They offer a continental breakfast at 7AM (included). Nothing fancy just oatmeal, bagels, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. Perfect for a pre-dive meal. Also, there was a refrigerator in the room which was handy for beverages, leftovers, etc.

They gave us a late check out on our last day to allow us time to get back from our dive, shower and load our bags/gear.

The pool was large with plenty of chairs.

The hotel is on a large canal in the middle of the key so it was a short drive to most restaurants. There is also a great restaurant/bar between the hotel and the dive shop - Sharkey's. It had a really large menu and a lot of daily specials. The food was pretty good as was the service.

This hotel is a safe bet. Clean, convenient and well managed. We would like to return with friends and stay in one of the 2 or 3 bedroom units with full kitchen and large balconies (we checked them out before we left).

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the onsite amenities and enjoyed the late checkout.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The hotel is very outdated and ready for an entire renovation. We took a larger room and it was really spacious. View was very nice on a small bay for boats to pass by. Breakfast served was small but very tasty. Hotel is very close to Pennycamp Coral Reef

Room Tip: Take the larger rooms, you will have plenty of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. You'll find the charm of several independent properites to have a unique atomsphere such as Marina Del Mar. I am pleased you enjoyed the continental breakfast as well as the spacious room and local amentites during your stay.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We picked Marina Del Mar for its location and convenience and proximity to all that Key Largo has to offer. You can do most anything aquatically from the marina and there are plenty of good restaurants within a short drive. We recommend Bogie's restaurant in the adjacent Holiday Inn property for lunch. Food and service was very good. The room was spacious and clean but very dated. The walls are thin and if you stay in a one bedroom suite, you experience noise from three sides as there are outside walkways on three of four walls. Unfortunately, the one bedroom suites are the most spacious so it's a tradeoff. My biggest beef with the hotel was the unfriendliness of the woman at checkout. She couldn't understand why I was questioning a duplicate charge on my credit card and told me not to worry about it. After several attempts to reason with her, I just gave up pending receipt of my credit card statement.

Room Tip: Go for the one bedroom suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Guest,

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Marina del Mar. We take all comments seriously and appreciate the feedback to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you felt the situation was not handled properly. We would never want you to feel as if we were avoiding answering questions regarding your bill. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Please contact our Assistant General Manager, Patty Manuel directly at pmanuel@marinadelmarkeylargo.com to elaborate in detail regarding your stay so she may better assist.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo.
Sincerely,
Diane,Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

First...I am a repeat customer. I like this place only because I can walk from the hotel room to the dive boat quickly, plus they give a 20%discount through the dive shop (scuba-do). That being said...this is an average hotel for the keys. No frills. Small bath towels, decent amount of parking. Bath and Body Works shampoo, soap,etc..pool not crowded. Free breakfast (cereal, oatmeal, bagels, sweet rolls, muffins, juice, milk). Off the highway, and on a waterway so there are boats to watch. No carpeting but as a diver with wet gear, that is fine with me. Wish there was a balcony to let gear dry outside. Quiet. Decor is dated. On site restaurant has closed down. :( Will I stay here again? Yes, if I come diving in Key Largo again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $20 and get a marina view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelSchMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast. Please note that Bogie's Cafe is located next door and offers a special discount to our hotel guests when dining for dinner.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Diane-Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

After reading some of the reviews, I was a bit hesitant to stay at Marina del Mar. On our drive down thru Key Largo I noticed that many of the hotels look relatively similar: they have a 70's vibe and despite a few more modern hotels, everything seems a bit dated. That being said, when we pulled up to Marina del Mar, I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful views of the (of course) of the marina.

We went into the front lobby and Jeanette (front desk person) helped us with our check in. She also gave us a few bags of complimentary popcorn. We had a pretty quick check-in and then proceeded to go to our room.

We were hoping for a marina view, but since we booked this hotel the day before and they were completely booked, we were OK with the room we received. We walked in and it smelled clean. We had two double beds, tv, shower, etc.

Was this the most modern room I've ever stayed in? No, but it's what I expected. The room was clean, and relatively spacious. We really didn't need anything huge or fancy since we were staying here for a dive weekend and anticipated moving rooms the following day, since our friend made a reservation for our group for the next day.

We slept comfortably the first night. We promptly checked out the next morning after our complimentary breakfast (don't expect anything huge, but it's sufficient: coffee, pastries, bagels, cereal, juice, oatmeal). The best feature about breakfast is enjoying it on the patio facing the marina.

A few hours later (when our group arrived), we asked if we could check-in early. Jeanette said they were completely booked and the two rooms for our group that we reserved weren't clean yet, but she did see if they had a room available that we could have if we didn't want the two rooms. She gave us the key and suggested we check it out before we committed. We walked into the room (which was on the top level of the lobby). There was a full kitchen, two balconies, two bedrooms (one master with a king, one with two twin beds, one pullout murphy bed in the front room), two bathrooms, and a kitchen table. The room had a fantastic view of the marina and the balcony/porch was a great feature. Since we'd be diving in a few hours and didn't want to leave all our luggage in cars, we decided to take the room Jeanette offered us.

The room worked out well, but I will worn others, it was a Saturday night, the pool was packed and you could everything until around 10 PM (loud people/kids). So if you're not a fan of noise, you may not want to stay in this room. If you want to stay in a room with fantastic views, then try to get the top level room in the same complex as the lobby.

We didn't use the pool, but it seemed fine and nicely maintained.

All in all, I'd stay here again. It's close to most bars and restaurants, the view of the marina is beautiful.

Tip: Bring bug spray. No-see-ums are out in droves!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CostaRicaChica75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the beautiful views of the marina and the spaciousness of the rooms.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!

Diane-Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
422 reviews
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina

Address: 527 Caribbean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037-4342
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £91 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to relaxation, make Marina Del Mar Resort & Marina your first and only stop on the first Florida Key. Our hotel next to Key Largo’s largest deep water marina is a world away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life yet provides easy access to the area’s most popular attractions. Gather with friends while docked at our 77-slip marina. Enjoy a romantic escape with your special someone in one of our comfortable suites. Make family memories while splashing around in our sparkling pool. Our 76 pet-friendly rooms complement your Florida Keys vacation with a cool coastal atmosphere. From standard-size rooms to three-bedroom suites with full kitchen amenities, you’ll have everything for short or extended stays. Ideal for longer getaways, our largest suites also provide full living rooms, private balconies and queen beds to comfortably sleep the entire family. With our favorable location by the marina, it’s easy to partake in diving, snorkeling, fishing and other sports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing