We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is in a great location as it is right on the waterfront and next to a number of boats offering different excursions. The hotel itself is pretty average. The room was bright, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was poor. The pool looked lovely but I didn't get chance to use it unfortunately.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete-H-1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddale234, General Manager at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We are glad you had the opportunity to stay with us recently. Feedback is very important to us as it provides us with a direction on how to improve where we can. The breakfast is a continental style offering, although limited. Based on the facilities at the property, there are certain restrictions we must follow in order to provide meals. Everything is pre-packaged and nothing can be provided which requires cooking. The toaster and microware are available to heat up the waffles and breakfast breads, and we offer a fair selection of cereals, coffee and juice. We continue to see what is available that meets the State standards other than what we currently offer. The location really is perfect, right on or Marina, close to many different water related excursions. Thanks for the review! Hope to see you again soon. DD GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    244
    210
    117
    64
See reviews for
230
289
33
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nice room, reasonable price, good to have a refrig. Appreciated the continental breakfast & it was early enough to have a bite and get to the dive boat on time. And it was a five minute walk to our dive boat, a big plus. Do think the word "resort" is a bit of a stretch as "resort" reminds me of the all-inclusives in MX. The pool was very nice, very clean, great place to relax. The breakfast outside seating give you a wonderful view of the marina and one morning we had a couple dolphins!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evelynroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, FL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Came down from Homestead for the Bogart film fest and much needed 'me' time. This is my 4 or 5 time here.
As for other reviews, yes rooms are dated, yes the shutters don't always work, yes finding a parking spot is like winning the lottery, but the canal rooms are beautiful! Prices are fair I guess, you're in the Keys. Prices are high.
King room has fridge, WiFi, and coffee maker. Most def could use microwave.
When I left I saw many mattresses being moved and TV consoles being moved out. I asked and they said they were slowly updating rooms.
As far as parking I guess were stuck parking at Coconuts. Not much can be done.
I do love waking up and watching the sun rise over the canal, and watching the sun set over the end of the marina. Great place to watch the boats go by. Or take part and get on one. I took the sunset cruise with Pirates Choice and it was worth every penny! African Queen is also a 'must do' just for the sake of doing it.
Free breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. All prepackaged muffins bagels cereal and danish with coffee juice and milk. Some fruit. No protein! Or take a short walk up the canal and across US1 to Docs Diner or even Holiday Inn has a breakfast buffet.
I hope rooms do get upgraded but won't be welcoming the higher prices.
All in all something soothing about sitting on the canal watching the traffic, especially the sailboats. Will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Babsy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddale234, General Manager at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Marina Del Mar. I admire fair reviews and this is one we can benefit from. Yes we are in the process of renovations to the guest rooms with new beds and flat screen televisions finally replacing the older "TV Boxes".... I'm saying "finally" as well. I will look into the protein options we can offer at breakfast. Because it is what the State refers to as a "limited service restaurant", everything has to be pre-packaged, but we can also look into rotating selections. I'll see what I can find out. And in this whole process.... we'll try to keep the price out of it. Thank you and we'll see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I booked a marina-view room at this hotel using Travelocity, but when I arrived was told there were no rooms available and they walked me to the Holiday Inn. Instead of a marina view room, we had a view of the parking lot. I understand that mistakes happen, but they were unwilling to offer us any compensation even though the hotel and room were of lower quality than what we paid for.

We did return to the Marina del Mar for breakfast, and while the seating area is nice, the breakfast buffet was 100% cheap carbohydrates, no protein, no eggs, no cheese, etc. Pretty disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjbb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice. Place. Rooms we're clean nice a little dated, like many of the Keys resorts. The breakfast could be skipped. The price was reasonable. Nice little marina and sitting aeria by the pool to watch the boats come in with there catch.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick34990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My son and spent five nights at the resort last week. The location was perfect feet away from our dive boat and fishing charter. The accomodations for our needs perfect. We also appreciated the breakfast, laundry room and pool. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBG_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We were very disappointed with the service. The people at the front desk knew nothing of the area, were non-caring and mostly rude.
We were awaken every morning at 8 AM by the cleaning crew even with the do not disturb on the door.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 2extreme0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
8.9 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.0 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina

Property: Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Address: 527 Caribbean Blvd, Key Largo, FL 33037-4342
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing