We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Check in was easy. Bar was very reasonable.
Staff was nice.
Rooms were bare minimum byut comfortable.
It was fine
Chris and George was wonderful.
They were very a, D and made my wife happy
We had a great stay
George has been awesome and also the fresh grouper

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    28
    60
    32
    87
See reviews for
37
89
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

Well ,,, it's better than its been . But crappy breakfast ... Although it is free. The rooms are old and not that clean ... The manager was nice but... This is a low budget place and that is what to expect here... No frills and low budget .. Need I say more

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globespun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

this place was amazing, the rooms were gigantic, there is an upstairs and a downstairs, there was a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms, and a living room, TV's in he bedroom and the living room. It has a screened in back porch with a view of the water and Sharkey's bar across the water, free parking included, by far the biggest place that I've ever booked for under 100 dollars. In addition, they offer complimentary breakfast and coffee but our stay was so nice we slept through the complimentary breakfast and were only able to try the coffee on our way out, which was like the rest of the stay, incredible. We will stay here from now on when we are visiting the Key Largo area or any of the surroundings

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duffner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
238 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Inexpensive, good location mid island, totally non-smoking property. Great for us as we were off diving all day, and needed a clean place to shower and sleep. A simple continental breakfast of juice, coffee, big muffins and fruit was included in the room rate. This is an older hotel, it's not a fancy place. If you want more of a resort atmosphere, this may not be the place for you. There is a nice pool with lounge chairs if you'd like a dip to cool off. Although the property is close to the road, the road noise was not a problem for us (ask for a room towards the back away from the road). A/C was very good, the beds were comfy and we had lots of hot water for a great shower. Office staff was very friendly and helpful!! I'd stay here again when I want an inexpensive place to stay for my dive trip.

Room Tip: This is an L shaped building with the longer side parallel to the street. It is also a 2 story buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Not a bad hotel. We stayed here for a weekend and it was quiet and clean. The gentleman that checked us in was not terribly friendly but did try to help us out with recommendations on places to go. It was just an average hotel and the location leaves you feeling...well not on an island. If your just stopping on your way to Key West I would say its worth the savings. But if your staying the whole weekend in Key Largo then spend the extra bucks and go to one of the many resorts.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is a nice clean place. The rooms were comfortable and AC worked great. The owner's were very kind and helpful. The swimming pool was well kept. It's in a great location right off the highway. The wireless internet was quick and free. I was able to do some work from the room which was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thespags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Let me first start off with the hotels many boiler plate responses to any complaint. We'll get that out of the way.

Our facilities provide our guests with clean, quiet and comfortable accommodations including modern amenities in a safe, secure and economical fashion. Our rooms have new, quiet ac units, electronic door locks and satellite TV service. Our draperies and spreads are light pastel in color and are not sun faded as reported. We purposely dispense ice from our lobby to ensure cleanliness and to prevent outside noise. Similarly, we limit check in time to 11 pm to ensure our retiring guests are not disturbed. We are a strict smoke free environment and require our guests to comply for the overall comfort of all guests We provide friendly hospitality to our guests at all times and insist on proper behavior for the benefit of all our guests. If a guest chooses to not honor our no smoking policy or is unruly, occasionally we must be frank and insist on compliance. Our buildings are perfectly safe and sound and any "soft spots" are either our thick carpet padding, soft bath mats or rubber bath tub mats. We have 24 hour front desk staff on duty to ensure all our guests are properly cared for.

Best part of this hotel was the non smoking big plus.

Providing you don't mind rude slow management (Michael is the manager) , bed bugs, molded warped carpet, rotted beans (painted however with spotless white fresh paint), worn linens I wouldn't even lay my dirty clothes on, an extra $22.50 fee per person, termite droppings.

At least you wont be coughing from second hand smoke as you struggle to scratch all of your body parts that are itching when you leave the room.

And that is precisely what we did

Seriously, avoid avoid avoid ..Tavernier Inn is very cute, and less $$. And a great gym across the street for $12 drop ins.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without bedbugs and termite droppings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alleetv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
experiencedtravlerNe, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Our rooms are clean, bug free and smoke free. This complaint is absolutely false and a clear case of a guest upset because she booked a room for one person and arrived with a second person. We offer a discounted rate to guests traveling alone. We offered this guest an early
check in , the guest used our facilities and then wanted to leave early with a refund. There was nothing to justify such a request. We accommodate thousands of guest per month and there is no way the complaints made could be valid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,371 reviews
8.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 99202 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4233 (Formerly Key Largo Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing