We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I'll start with the positive....The staff was beyond nice and accommodating. They went above and beyond for our requests. They even allowed us to put our ice packs in their freezer since the rooms didn't have a mini fridge. On the upside, the beds were very comfortable .....I have a bad back and it's always my first complaint. On the downside, the bed is not. Queen, more like a double/full. It would have been nice if they would have made the bed with the blanket in addition to the top sheet. I've stayed in all classes of hotels (Days Inn to the Ritz) and as far as I know industry standard is fitted sheet, top sheet, blanket, comforter.) The blanket is available on top of the coat rack.

The hotel rooms need to be completely gutted.....there was either mold or a large stain on the carpet....the walls need more than a coat of paint (minor repairs were filled with some sort of filler and painted over...no attempt to sand it down to make it flush with existing wall) The best was the shower....major cracks on the window sill....water has definitely run through the cracks...I can just imagine what kind of mold is growing there! In the tub itself, there was previous guest's hair stuck to the wall. On a funny note, the light fixture above the door to the bathroom looked out of place....it looked like a vanity light. The TV is your basic TV from the 90's...no flat screens here! Cable was basic.

Again, the staff totally made our stay pleasant. Would I stay there again, probably not but it worked as a quick overnight stop on our way back home.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ahaynes122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

We do offer no frills, however, our facilities are clean, comfortable, spacious, safe and fully functional with free Wifi and a cozy full liquor bar on site. We provide free breakfast, no frills, but bakery fresh pastries, hot coffee and tea, three types of juices and fresh fruit. Our prices are the best in the area and our staff is available around the clock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

Check in was easy. Bar was very reasonable.
Staff was nice.
Rooms were bare minimum byut comfortable.
It was fine
Chris and George was wonderful.
They were very a, D and made my wife happy
We had a great stay
George has been awesome and also the fresh grouper

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

Well ,,, it's better than its been . But crappy breakfast ... Although it is free. The rooms are old and not that clean ... The manager was nice but... This is a low budget place and that is what to expect here... No frills and low budget .. Need I say more

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globespun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

this place was amazing, the rooms were gigantic, there is an upstairs and a downstairs, there was a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms, and a living room, TV's in he bedroom and the living room. It has a screened in back porch with a view of the water and Sharkey's bar across the water, free parking included, by far the biggest place that I've ever booked for under 100 dollars. In addition, they offer complimentary breakfast and coffee but our stay was so nice we slept through the complimentary breakfast and were only able to try the coffee on our way out, which was like the rest of the stay, incredible. We will stay here from now on when we are visiting the Key Largo area or any of the surroundings

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duffner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Inexpensive, good location mid island, totally non-smoking property. Great for us as we were off diving all day, and needed a clean place to shower and sleep. A simple continental breakfast of juice, coffee, big muffins and fruit was included in the room rate. This is an older hotel, it's not a fancy place. If you want more of a resort atmosphere, this may not be the place for you. There is a nice pool with lounge chairs if you'd like a dip to cool off. Although the property is close to the road, the road noise was not a problem for us (ask for a room towards the back away from the road). A/C was very good, the beds were comfy and we had lots of hot water for a great shower. Office staff was very friendly and helpful!! I'd stay here again when I want an inexpensive place to stay for my dive trip.

Room Tip: This is an L shaped building with the longer side parallel to the street. It is also a 2 story buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Not a bad hotel. We stayed here for a weekend and it was quiet and clean. The gentleman that checked us in was not terribly friendly but did try to help us out with recommendations on places to go. It was just an average hotel and the location leaves you feeling...well not on an island. If your just stopping on your way to Key West I would say its worth the savings. But if your staying the whole weekend in Key Largo then spend the extra bucks and go to one of the many resorts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is a nice clean place. The rooms were comfortable and AC worked great. The owner's were very kind and helpful. The swimming pool was well kept. It's in a great location right off the highway. The wireless internet was quick and free. I was able to do some work from the room which was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thespags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,557 reviews
8.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
418 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
614 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 99202 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4233 (Formerly Key Largo Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: £98 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing