We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Key West Inn(Key Largo)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
10
28
61
32
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
28
61
32
93
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Old and worn out but neat and clean, clean sheets, clean towels and no bugs. Breakfast items include muffins, fruit, juice and coffee. No smoking, no pets. Friendly staff. If all you need is a place to stay, this is the place. A great jumping off point to the Keys. A great buy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This motel is clean and well appointed and a good convenient stop on the way to key west. It is good value and has a welcome non smoking policy. It has a much more individual character than a chain motel and the management were very helpful on where to eat in town. enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrasWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This is a small "mom and pop" establishment reminiscent of an earlier era in The Keys. Though you don't walk in and go Wow! over the decor, the rooms are clean and contain hair dryers, soap, shampoo, coffee and a brewer. And the wifi works in the room. There is a pool and an ice machine on the premises, as well as a bar room where one can buy alcoholic drinks and the coffee pot is always on. In the morning a small complimentary breakfast is provided featuring pastries and fruit. Because the motel is located alongside Highway 1 you never really escape the noise of the traffic. This is most noticeable at night. And the bright light right outside our doorway allowed too much light to seep through the window blinds for me to have a great night's sleep. However, the central location of this motel (just a few miles from the northern beginning of Key Largo, on the bike path and within walking distance of several good restaurants) and the friendly attitudes of the staff more than made up for its inconveniences. For a small fee we were allowed to leave our cars in their parking lot for the week while we rode our bicycles to Key West and back. Upon our return we were allowed to use their poolside shower room to wash off the road grime and change into clean, street clothes. The best feature of all was the exceptionally reasonable room rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in a corner to get away from the hall lights.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This could be your first landing point to explore the keys, but there's much more down all the road to Key West. The staff are nice and the building is old but not in bad conditions. The breakfast is pretty basic. It's just on the main road, so quite noisy even late in the evening. It's a rather cheap accomodation for the area, but what you get is aligned with the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I'll start with the positive....The staff was beyond nice and accommodating. They went above and beyond for our requests. They even allowed us to put our ice packs in their freezer since the rooms didn't have a mini fridge. On the upside, the beds were very comfortable .....I have a bad back and it's always my first complaint. On the downside, the bed is not. Queen, more like a double/full. It would have been nice if they would have made the bed with the blanket in addition to the top sheet. I've stayed in all classes of hotels (Days Inn to the Ritz) and as far as I know industry standard is fitted sheet, top sheet, blanket, comforter.) The blanket is available on top of the coat rack.

The hotel rooms need to be completely gutted.....there was either mold or a large stain on the carpet....the walls need more than a coat of paint (minor repairs were filled with some sort of filler and painted over...no attempt to sand it down to make it flush with existing wall) The best was the shower....major cracks on the window sill....water has definitely run through the cracks...I can just imagine what kind of mold is growing there! In the tub itself, there was previous guest's hair stuck to the wall. On a funny note, the light fixture above the door to the bathroom looked out of place....it looked like a vanity light. The TV is your basic TV from the 90's...no flat screens here! Cable was basic.

Again, the staff totally made our stay pleasant. Would I stay there again, probably not but it worked as a quick overnight stop on our way back home.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ahaynes122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoinn, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

We do offer no frills, however, our facilities are clean, comfortable, spacious, safe and fully functional with free Wifi and a cozy full liquor bar on site. We provide free breakfast, no frills, but bakery fresh pastries, hot coffee and tea, three types of juices and fresh fruit. Our prices are the best in the area and our staff is available around the clock.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews