We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for an Overpriced Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This motel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Fortunately I had a white noise machine with me to block out the sounds through the paper thin walls. The Wi Fi connection was also poor. Not much of a breakfast but then again, the lower price probably makes it all worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimjady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay, it is not fancy but it is not priced fancy. It is clean and comfortable. It doesn't smell like an ash tray. Owner is very nice once you chat with him awhile . He was very accommodating and helpful. Would recommend and stay again .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Diesel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I showed the reviews to the guy at the desk. He said because of the strict smoking policy, ppl got mad and wrote poor reviews. This was not the case. The place was filthy with bugs. Attached pictures.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Pwilly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
experiencedtravlerNe, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

This review is from someone who never entered any of our rooms or stayed at our property.
We recall this party from the date and city/state as someone who attempted to cancel a reservation too late and became upset. This review is an attempt to slander the hotel. We in fact did not charge the guest for a late cancellation even though we were entitled to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The owner was most helpful, he has a dive shop just across the road and told me about the fishing pier behind his motel were the boats arrive in the evening with the catch of the day, got some great photos. There is also a fish and chips shop there that seems very popular.

The room was clean, except for the bathroom which had long hairs everywhere, the cleaner probably needs to wear a hair net.

There was a moldy dampness in the room which gave me a slight headache, but this is the tropics, a ceiling fan would fix the problem I believe. Overall the room had a rustic character and reflects the price.

The room had bottled drinking water, and various breakfast items upon checking out. There was also a small swimming pool outside.

It is a little difficult to find at night, for those of you with a GPS the coordinates are
25°05.428 \ 80°26.613

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank curious24seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked this hotel for New Years Eve, only because it was just about the last hotel with vacancies.... and now I know why! The only positive thing I can say about this run down hotel is that the bathroom was clean. Other then that, forget about it!
Peeling paint in the bedroom and bathroom. Old, musty smell in our room. There is no electrical outlet in the bathroom to plug in a hairdryer, curling iron, shaver, etc. I had to unplug one of the plugs from behind the dresser, which either meant my husband could not watch tv while I got ready, or else I had to unplug the lamp. Let's just say to have to do your hair in near darkness is not fun. To be honest, I was almost afraid to turn off the lights when we went to bed, since we had no idea what would be lurking in the darkness. What we DID see as we were packing our suitcase to leave in the morning was a HUGE ROACH walking across the dirty, stained carpet. For what we paid to stay here, they should be ashamed. That being said, it's your decision to stay in this dump..... all I can say is that you were warned!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
experiencedtravlerNe, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We employ a comprehensive pest control program and as a result there are no bugs in our rooms unless a guest leaves the door open or brings a bug into a room. Our rooms are clean and fully
functional. Our cleanliness, prices and strict no smoking policy are the major features of our hotel.

We are not a luxury facility but rather a limited service, mid priced centrally located motor lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

A pool by The highway and worst breakfast ever,muffins,fruits,juice and coffee..they self thinks its acceptable. I can't see any positive sides beside the good WiFi reception and no bugs. I would try something else

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anders_from_sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
experiencedtravlerNe, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

As mentioned, we have no bugs and are centrally located in Key Largo offering a modest priced , clean, smoke free alternative to the other properties in the area. Our free breakfast consists of three types of juices, two types of fresh muffins, honey buns, apples, oranges, bananas in addition to fresh regular and decaf coffee, tea and hot chocolate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel is difficult to find at night although it is on the main highway. Price is good but room is tired and needs refurbishing. Staff are very pleasant. Used the hotel as a stopover on the way to Key west'

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soppybollocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
8.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,515 reviews
0.7 mi away
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo
#18 of 20 in Key Largo
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 99202 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4233 (Formerly Key Largo Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: £75 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing