We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under certain circumstances, may consider again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Under certain circumstances, may consider again.”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The room attendants did a good job cleaning up the room daily and you could tell they took pride in what they did. The location was very good to get to Pilot House Marina (maybe a minute away), but it is right on US1 which could get quite noisy.

The facility itself is in dire need of some fix ups. Door lock (internal top lock) had been moved a couple times and the holes patched with spackle and still loose. Paint peeling. Mats covering divets in the cement. Cracked joists. Carpet looked stained. Door not sealing fully. Etc. Just looks to be in general disrepair.

If I were traveling alone again and this was the only reasonably priced place I could find, I would consider it. If I were traveling with my family, I would consider elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
experiencedtravlerNe, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Our property is clean, safe and fully functional. Our carpets are regularly steam cleaned and we have a comprehensive pest control program to ensure our guests have a comfortable, worry free stay with us. Our pricing is an affordable alternative to the other hotels in our areas. Our property is not new but satisfies all the requirements for cleanliness and safely expected in a lodging facility. We offer free wifi, free breakfast items, an onsite full liquor bar, pool, scuba shop, gift shop and we offer the only smoke free property in the areas. Most of our complaints originate when guests realize we are strict about no smoking on site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    28
    61
    32
    89
See reviews for
39
90
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This place is likely not your dream holiday destination but fair if you just need a place to stay in Key Largo and otherwise you are out doing other stuff.

Make sure you have the right expectations and then you do not get disappointed! Was looking for a place to stay overnight and wanted to be close in order to board early morning for a scuba diving trip - all this at a reasonable price.

The place is next to the road, depending on where your room is this can be a bit noisy. Reception was polite and helpfull.
Room was simple, a bit sad, small bathroom but everything was clean, no problem.

The breakfast area is very small, just a few tables but you can grab your stuff and eat next to the pool as well. Choices are not great, coffee and a few bites.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ZJRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This motel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Fortunately I had a white noise machine with me to block out the sounds through the paper thin walls. The Wi Fi connection was also poor. Not much of a breakfast but then again, the lower price probably makes it all worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimjady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay, it is not fancy but it is not priced fancy. It is clean and comfortable. It doesn't smell like an ash tray. Owner is very nice once you chat with him awhile . He was very accommodating and helpful. Would recommend and stay again .

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Diesel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munith, michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I showed the reviews to the guy at the desk. He said because of the strict smoking policy, ppl got mad and wrote poor reviews. This was not the case. The place was filthy with bugs. Attached pictures.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Pwilly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
experiencedtravlerNe, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
This review is from someone who never entered any of our rooms or stayed at our property.
We recall this party from the date and city/state as someone who attempted to cancel a reservation too late and became upset. This review is an attempt to slander the hotel. We in fact did not charge the guest for a late cancellation even though we were entitled to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The owner was most helpful, he has a dive shop just across the road and told me about the fishing pier behind his motel were the boats arrive in the evening with the catch of the day, got some great photos. There is also a fish and chips shop there that seems very popular.

The room was clean, except for the bathroom which had long hairs everywhere, the cleaner probably needs to wear a hair net.

There was a moldy dampness in the room which gave me a slight headache, but this is the tropics, a ceiling fan would fix the problem I believe. Overall the room had a rustic character and reflects the price.

The room had bottled drinking water, and various breakfast items upon checking out. There was also a small swimming pool outside.

It is a little difficult to find at night, for those of you with a GPS the coordinates are
25°05.428 \ 80°26.613

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank curious24seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked this hotel for New Years Eve, only because it was just about the last hotel with vacancies.... and now I know why! The only positive thing I can say about this run down hotel is that the bathroom was clean. Other then that, forget about it!
Peeling paint in the bedroom and bathroom. Old, musty smell in our room. There is no electrical outlet in the bathroom to plug in a hairdryer, curling iron, shaver, etc. I had to unplug one of the plugs from behind the dresser, which either meant my husband could not watch tv while I got ready, or else I had to unplug the lamp. Let's just say to have to do your hair in near darkness is not fun. To be honest, I was almost afraid to turn off the lights when we went to bed, since we had no idea what would be lurking in the darkness. What we DID see as we were packing our suitcase to leave in the morning was a HUGE ROACH walking across the dirty, stained carpet. For what we paid to stay here, they should be ashamed. That being said, it's your decision to stay in this dump..... all I can say is that you were warned!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
experiencedtravlerNe, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
We employ a comprehensive pest control program and as a result there are no bugs in our rooms unless a guest leaves the door open or brings a bug into a room. Our rooms are clean and fully
functional. Our cleanliness, prices and strict no smoking policy are the major features of our hotel.

We are not a luxury facility but rather a limited service, mid priced centrally located motor lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,521 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
958 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
399 reviews
1.8 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
6.1 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 99202 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4233 (Formerly Key Largo Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing