We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An ok night in an expensive area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Barbados
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An ok night in an expensive area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Not top notch, and probably not worth every cent we paid, however: the room was clean, the staff were very helpful, the pool was relaxing (although right on the side of US1), the breakfast was good, there was a bar int he facility which was well stocked and pleasant although we were the only ones there (was late). There are good restaurants at good prices within walking distance. All in all - not the time of your life and not the best place on the planet - but a good place for a stop over and less expensive than others if you are on a trip through the keys and need a place. Did i mention that the staff are really nice... makes up for other littleish shortcomings. Tip: eat at the Category 3 restaurant and bar across US1... good seating area outdoors, friendly staff, great food, good price.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same (so we were told) but we were tucked away behind the bar and office building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    28
    59
    31
    87
See reviews for
37
88
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
446 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The room attendants did a good job cleaning up the room daily and you could tell they took pride in what they did. The location was very good to get to Pilot House Marina (maybe a minute away), but it is right on US1 which could get quite noisy.

The facility itself is in dire need of some fix ups. Door lock (internal top lock) had been moved a couple times and the holes patched with spackle and still loose. Paint peeling. Mats covering divets in the cement. Cracked joists. Carpet looked stained. Door not sealing fully. Etc. Just looks to be in general disrepair.

If I were traveling alone again and this was the only reasonably priced place I could find, I would consider it. If I were traveling with my family, I would consider elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
experiencedtravlerNe, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Our property is clean, safe and fully functional. Our carpets are regularly steam cleaned and we have a comprehensive pest control program to ensure our guests have a comfortable, worry free stay with us. Our pricing is an affordable alternative to the other hotels in our areas. Our property is not new but satisfies all the requirements for cleanliness and safely expected in a lodging facility. We offer free wifi, free breakfast items, an onsite full liquor bar, pool, scuba shop, gift shop and we offer the only smoke free property in the areas. Most of our complaints originate when guests realize we are strict about no smoking on site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This place is likely not your dream holiday destination but fair if you just need a place to stay in Key Largo and otherwise you are out doing other stuff.

Make sure you have the right expectations and then you do not get disappointed! Was looking for a place to stay overnight and wanted to be close in order to board early morning for a scuba diving trip - all this at a reasonable price.

The place is next to the road, depending on where your room is this can be a bit noisy. Reception was polite and helpfull.
Room was simple, a bit sad, small bathroom but everything was clean, no problem.

The breakfast area is very small, just a few tables but you can grab your stuff and eat next to the pool as well. Choices are not great, coffee and a few bites.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ZJRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
125 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This motel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Fortunately I had a white noise machine with me to block out the sounds through the paper thin walls. The Wi Fi connection was also poor. Not much of a breakfast but then again, the lower price probably makes it all worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimjady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay, it is not fancy but it is not priced fancy. It is clean and comfortable. It doesn't smell like an ash tray. Owner is very nice once you chat with him awhile . He was very accommodating and helpful. Would recommend and stay again .

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Diesel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munith, michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I showed the reviews to the guy at the desk. He said because of the strict smoking policy, ppl got mad and wrote poor reviews. This was not the case. The place was filthy with bugs. Attached pictures.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Pwilly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
experiencedtravlerNe, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
This review is from someone who never entered any of our rooms or stayed at our property.
We recall this party from the date and city/state as someone who attempted to cancel a reservation too late and became upset. This review is an attempt to slander the hotel. We in fact did not charge the guest for a late cancellation even though we were entitled to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

The owner was most helpful, he has a dive shop just across the road and told me about the fishing pier behind his motel were the boats arrive in the evening with the catch of the day, got some great photos. There is also a fish and chips shop there that seems very popular.

The room was clean, except for the bathroom which had long hairs everywhere, the cleaner probably needs to wear a hair net.

There was a moldy dampness in the room which gave me a slight headache, but this is the tropics, a ceiling fan would fix the problem I believe. Overall the room had a rustic character and reflects the price.

The room had bottled drinking water, and various breakfast items upon checking out. There was also a small swimming pool outside.

It is a little difficult to find at night, for those of you with a GPS the coordinates are
25°05.428 \ 80°26.613

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank curious24seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
8.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.8 mi away
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo
#18 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 99202 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4233 (Formerly Key Largo Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing