We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for the Price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
pembroke pines, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for the Price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2009

We stayed there March 14, 09. The hotel room was clean, the pool area was nice, and the staff was very friendly. They had complimentary juice, coffee, and pastries in the morning. It was also quiet and I really liked the fact that they have all non-smoking rooms. The location is perfect if you're planning on going to John Pennekamp, and there are also some great little restaurants within walking distance.
For the price, you can't beat it. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chridenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    28
    59
    31
    87
See reviews for
37
88
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2009

We found the hotel to be neat and clean, pool was cute, grat price and especially the no smoking feature

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripper026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2008

This hotel is a privately owned property that is franchised with the Travelodge name. My wife and I stayed there for one night, while visiting a friend in Kay Largo. The humidity level in the room was equal to being outside. The air conditioning was present, but could not keep up with the outside humidity, so the room was "wet." The carpeting in the room was at least 30 years old, and heavily stained. The bathroom floor was the little ceramic tiles. There was stray hair on it, tub had mold on caulking, and the ceiling was literally rotting. Needless to say, my wife was so mad that I put her at this property, she would not speak with me. We wore our shoes (not sandals, but shoes for protection), on the room floor, and in the bathroom. Good luck with the "free breakfast" too.

  • Liked — Freeway Noise
  • Disliked — Bathroom was unsanitary
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank KollegeKlubMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
experiencedtravlerNe, GM at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 January 2009
Our hotel is not affiliated in any way with Travelodge
we have no idea where this comment originated.

The pool was resurfaced summer of 2008 and new bathtubs in Sept 2008.

Our hotel is clean comfortable and bargain priced. We do enforce a strict no smoking policy and most complaints arise from smokers unhappy about our strict policy of no smoking any where on our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2008

We were really disappointed in the place. It was run-down (but clean), however the pool was under construction and unusable; the outside door to the room had a big gap at the bottom (we put a towel there to keep insects and bugs out); the hairdryer didn't work; the wifi didn't work; there was no tv reception etc... When we booked this hotel the pictures posted on the internet looked quite different than when we actually got there. We had originally booked for 4 days but ended up only staying one night and going elsewhere for the other 3 days.

  • Liked — Nothing, really.
  • Disliked — The false advertisement of their website.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lmeser61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
experiencedtravlerNe, GM at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 October 2008
The photos of the property on the internet do exactly depict the actual property and rooms. The wireless internet does work very well, as well as the satellite TV reception. The pool was closed for 4 days to allow for resurfacing and all guests were offered discounts or no penalty cancellations if the wished. Our hotel is regularly inspected and far exceeds the requirements of the State of Florida . As clearly described on the web sites, we offer the only no smoking property at the lowest rates in Key Largo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2008

We stayed at the Key Largo Inn July 30 to August 2.

It provided us with a cheap place to stay while in the keys. It was at least $50-$70 a night cheaper during the time we were there.

The rooms were dated but overall very clean. The air conditioner worked well and we didn't have any of the problems with the bathroom that you tend to have with older hotels (i.e. the bathtub not draining well). The pool area was quiet, relaxing, and very clean.

The only complaint about the room was the carpet. It felt sticky and turned our feet black, so we just kept our sandles on.

Overall, we were pleased with our stay.
If you have kids and think you may spend time at the hotel, I would consider staying someplace else.
If you are looking for a cheap place to sleep, then Key Largo Inn should fit your needs.

  • Liked — The low price.
  • Disliked — The internet service and only having 2 prong power.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ltjcrew06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2008

I stayed here one night while my teens camped. The hotel is centrally located and reasonably priced for the area. It was an older room and the bathroom was not updated but VERY CLEAN! The pool was nice and quiet. Staff was kind. I would go again but not pay more than 150.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curran17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2008

WORSE HOTEL EVER! I paid about $70 for one night and would have still felt ripped off if I would have paid half that!

The "security" at night was very rude and inconsiderate when I checked in. I had called before I booked a night on-line to make sure that a late check-in would be ok. The office closed at 11pm but on the phone they said that it wouldn't be a problem. I called again the morning of check-in to remind the office and once again I was told that it was no problem. When I showed up the lady who was "security" told me to hurry up and get this over with. She told me I needed to hurry up and fill out the paperwork. Pretty much yelling at me the entire time I was trying to write my information down I was getting tired of listening to it. I asked her if I should go somewhere else because I was such an invovience to her. She told me go ahead but you will still be charged.

When I entered the room I felt like I was in a jail cell. It was a small dirty room that was comparable to the cleanliness of a garage. I felt dirtier after being in the nasty shower. I went to get a soda from the maching by the pool and it was hot from baking in the sun all day. There was not one positive about this experience.

NO PERSONAL SKILL FROM THE STAFF
DIRTY, OLD ROOMS
HORRIBLE PARKING
BROKE SODA MACHINES

  • Liked — Convienent Location
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING ELSE!!!!!!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank KikiLotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
experiencedtravlerNe, GM at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 October 2008
This review fails to explain the real cause of the issue, namely that the hotel does not discount rates if a guest arrives late in the evening. Our rooms are clean and fully functional. The overall property is well maintained and we do as mentioned offer late checkins after hours. As a policy , though, we do not offer a discount for the late arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
8.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.8 mi away
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo
#18 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 99202 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4233 (Formerly Key Largo Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing