We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 7 Day trip”

Midnight Dragon Sailing - Day Tours
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great 7 Day trip”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I took a 6 night 7 day trip on the Midnight Dragon. We sailed from Key West through some of the more deserted keys and back to Key Largo. We Fished and Snorkled all the way back. Our relief skipper Capt Jon Strydom was absolutley great we pretty much got to do whatever we wanted. This is really the way to do budget cruise !!!!!

Peter & Ann

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chileoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value at Great Price!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Although we did our trip to Miami, FL back in October 2011. Our dinner - sunset sail on the Midnight Dragon still remains the highlight of our trip. It was a peaceful sail that evening and we had unobstructed view of the sunset and moon. Booking a sail was very easy (through their Web site) and Capt. Jim went a step ahead to ensure that we were comfortable. Being vegetarians, he made us great pasta and grilled asparagus. To top it off, they arranged for desserts too. All included in a GREAT PRICE!

Highly recommended if you just want a peaceful sunset/moon rise sail or action packed fishing trip. The 44ft hitch "Midnight Dragon" is big enough for short or long trips. And, Capt.Jim will make you feel at home.

Thanks Jim for everything! You are a generous host. We will definitely do this again when visit Florida again.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Anirudha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So much fun! So relaxing! Captain Jim is the best!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My husband and I took the 2 day 1 night sailing trip with Captain Jim on his 44 ft boat "Midnight Dragon". What an experience! We will definitely do this again. He took us snorkeling, kayaking, fishing, and we slept just off a small mangrove island. Not only that, he was a wonderful cook! Lots of fun and a GREAT PRICE!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank kehaunani99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The midnight dragon was fun and peaceful, it gave us a chance to escape the hectic city life and do some fishing and we caught l”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Thanks Jim for everything, we had an amazing trip! Mike and Julie

Helpful?
2 Thank 1rumbera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Midnight Dragon Sailing - Day Tours also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Midnight Dragon Sailing - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing