We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time firing a gun!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kiffney's Firearms and Indoor Range

Kiffney's Firearms and Indoor Range
Ranked #1 of 8 Fun & Games in Key Largo
Attraction details
Whitby, Ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“First time firing a gun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Firing a gun at a range was on my bucket list and I was able to cross it off after visiting Kiffney's Firearms and Indoor Range. The staff were extremely helpful and provided appropriate orientation on safety, etc. It was an experience like no other! The interesting thing as a Canadian where firearms are illegal I found it wild how women would come in a buy guns like a pair of shoes. Such a different lifestyle from what I am accustomed to.

Can't wait to do this again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitbyScubaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    3
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun on a rainy day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great place, and friendly people. This is a great place to spend a few hour on a rainy day. Fun shooting. As this is not easily accessible in my home country

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FreddyO641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just another gun shop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stood around for several minutes without any acknowledgement. Once spoken to I felt as though I was troubling them so I don't think I'll go back when there are so many other places that are courteous while taking my money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Trippintone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Love being around the friendly employees, they treat you right! Very informative. Love going there to relax with the hubby.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzyme38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Do you feel lucky, punk?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

My buddy and I took our 18 year old sons here for our first time shooting experience. The very friendly staff was great explaining how things work. We got a thorough lesson on handling the pistols and we all had fun shooting at various targets.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank KenTrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kiffney's Firearms and Indoor Range also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kiffney's Firearms and Indoor Range? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing