We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great day on the water !”

Florida Bay Outfitters - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Specialty Paddling store providing kayak, canoe and paddleboard eco-tours and rentals in the Florida Keys and Everglades National Park since 1991. Our waterfront location allows our customers to demo top brand boats and paddling equipment from Hobie, Current Designs, Wilderness Systems, Ocean Kayak, Wenonah, Hurricane, Old Town and more... We also offer paddling instruction and repairs.
Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great day on the water !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We rented a two man Kayak from Florida Bay Outfitters. They delivered the Kayak on time at our bay front hotel. The man who delivered the Kayak gave us a chart and clear instructions on navigation to nearby places of interest. We kayaked into and beyond Buttonwood Sound and had a great day. They picked up the Kayak the next morning. All painless and seamless!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank umberto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    4
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful time on the water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We rented kayaks for two days and explored the mangrove islands on the ocean and bay sides of the island. The 2nd day we tried out the Hobie catamaran sailboat and loved it.Also went on a little SUP paddle in a nearby creek, which was very cool. Frank and Monica run a really nice shop with gear and boats for every kind of activity. Don't miss this place if you want to get out on the water and enjoy the Keys!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We did the Island Tandem (basically a kayak with a sail on it) and it was AMAZING- one of the coolest and most fun things my husband and I have ever done on the water! We are definitely looking into buying our own. The service was great, the guy and gal took a good amount of time explaining how everything worked and answered all of our questions - they were really nice and laid-back. The price was very, very reasonable - we will definitely come back here for all of our water sport needs!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous1366548895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Stopped by inquiring about SUP the young lady at the shop was so informative gave us a great amount of information seeing that we were looking at buying one. Instead we decided to rent one for the day the board was in great shape and good quality paddles. My girlfriend had never been on a SUP so the young lady at the shop was great on giving her a quick lesson and we were off. Definitely recommend FL Bay over the rest. Service and quality was far superior!!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank waterdude22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, FL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great time on the water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This has become our kayak/paddle boarding stop in Key Largo with each visit. I never thought to write a tripadvisor review on an activity. I then realized, this is a must as this place does it right. They are quick to get you setup and will answer any questions you have. The products they rent are top of the line. The paddle boards are in excellent condition. Much better than other places we rented from. They will deliver to your location as well. In fact, they pretty much will deliver where ever you want the kayak or boards. For me, I am happy just paddling right in their back yard. My advise is paddle at their base location if you are a first timer. Once you are confident, have them drop off in Pennekamp so you can enjoy the miles and miles of mangroves. The water is crystal clear to the bottom. You will see lots of fish and lots of birds. I actually do both. I do trips through the mangroves, and trips at their location just to burn calories so I can eat more.

Randy

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rtorres21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida Bay Outfitters - Day Tours also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Florida Bay Outfitters - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing