We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING CREW!! AMAZING SUNSETS AND DANCING!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Time Cruises

Island Time Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a relaxing Bayside cruise while sipping your favorite drink on a lazy afternoon cruise or take on of our Sunset cruises, order a delicious Rum Runner or Pina Colada from the Island Bar in the main salon or a Margarita from the Mermaid Bar on the top deck and enjoy some of the most amazing sunsets while cruising on "island Time" the only 78 ft paddlewheel boat in the Florida Keys! WELCOME TO KEY LARGO!
Tavernier, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING CREW!! AMAZING SUNSETS AND DANCING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We chartered the boat for my husbands 60th Birthday and our guests had the best time!! The staff and owners were amazing from our signing the contract to the execution of the party! DJ Rico played requests and gave up the microphone so we could roast my husband in front of his family and friends!! Music was playing all night and he took requests spanning all the age groups on board. My mom is in a wheelchair and the crew ensured she had the best seat in the house and she danced that night!! Food was catered by Island Time and WOW!! Try the Potato Martini bar!! Sounded bizarre but it was a great buffet on board! Mashed potatoes with any toppings you desired: Jerked Shrimp, Prime rib, BACON!! Thanks Island Time for a very memorable occasion!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    5
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My husband rules the conch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

From the minute we made our reservations for the sunset cruise the staff made us feel like old friends! The staff really made the difference. It was a beautiful cruise around the bay. There was plenty of dancing, laughter and socializing! My husband won the conch blowing contest! Very clean, and the DJ played music for everyone. A great party on the water! What a great way to spend our anniversary. Drinks were very reasonably priced and the $20 per person add mission was well worth it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“JONES WEDDING 1-11-14”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Island Time was amazing. The people on the cruise were fun and helpful. The dj was great. The bartenders were overwhelmed because we probably drank more then anybody ever, but they handled it very well. The people at Island Time also were very helpful when we booked the cruise. We had over fifty people and it couldn't have been more fun

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JonPJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Bay Cruising for Sunsets or Special Event / Occassion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have been several times on Island Time Cruises in Key Largo. They offer weekend Sunset cruises and specialty cruises for Special Events / Occassions (ie NY Eve, 4th of July, local Boat Parade, etc.)
Island Time Cruises is a 'mock' paddle wheel boat with two decks. Inside / air conditioned lower deck and upstairs covered open deck. There are bars located on both decks with reasonable priced drinks.
They will have either a DJ or live band depending on the cruise / occassion.
We went for NY eve and they had a Reggae band on the upper covered outdoor deck. We stayed out for the fireworks at midnight.
The crew is friendly and helpful and would recommend to both visitors and locals alike.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sunset cruise without the sunset”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We were under the impression that they changed the times as the sunset times change but the boat left a full hour after sunset. The point was to be out on the water watching the sunset. Very nice staff and drinks are reasonable but not much point in a sunset cruise without the sunset

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mangoroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Time Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Island Time Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing