We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”
Review of Bay Harbor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bay Harbor Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Wish we had more than a night. All staff were very helpful including dinner options. Room 16 recently up graded and very nice. Kitchenette and nice bathroom.
Located on the waters edge, within a few minutes of arrival I was in a free kayak. Top tip listen for the breathing, I was soon drifting about and watching manatees feed and swim, such a privileged.
Stay here but make sure you have time to enjoy all Key Largo has to offer.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SBS_Ferrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    135
    17
    5
    15
See reviews for
155
391
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We took a break from Orlando and drove down here. Having been disappointed by our Orlando hotel we were initially quite anxious about what to expect but we didn't need to worry.The lodge is situated in a beautiful location with breathtaking views.The accommodation is fantastic-very well equipped suites with all mod-cons needed and very clean. Staff were very friendly and we enjoyed making the most of the facilities;there are kayaks and paddle- boats free for use by guests.
Would love to go back..highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrSSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We arrived quite late and unannounced. What a great find! Lovely units, set apart from each other, all with a private sitting out area. Very clean with full kitchen. We stayed in room 6 with a private bedroom and the kids slept on pullout in living area. Nice, medium-large sized pool. Scones in the morning and the kids loved the squirrels. Situated right by the water. We had heaps of fun on the paddle boats and kayaks. The owners are very pleasant and were happy for us to chill out around the pool the next day, past checkout time. It is easy to drive past this place on the split highway. Shame we didn't stay longer or find it earlier. Would certainly stay again. The nearby state park is lovely and we did the glass bottom boat trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here on our way to Key West, absolutely fantastic, room clean & comfy, lovely breakfast. All in all a real gem, sat & had breakfast by the water front so tranquil. Would definitely stay here again if we were in this area

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Great visit! Six of us stayed here for a couples weekend. There were beautiful sunsets, great scones and access to kayaks and paddle boats. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We were impressed with the two room suite with full kitchen. We will stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewisburg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in cabin 4. The view from the living room was incredible, with the bay framed by the window. Rooms were decently sized and tastefully decorated. Everything on the property shows tlc; landscaping is lush and buildings are extremely well maintained. Ibises, squirrels, and chameleons met me each morning and evening. The staff are friendly and sincerely dedicated to making your stay comfortable. The coffee and scones - oh, what a wonderful touch. (While here, make sure you go to Ballyhoo's, just across the street. It's the absolute best food!) I can highly recommend this lovely spot to anyone staying in or near Key Largo!

Room Tip: Cabin 4 was great. It shares one wall with Cabin 3, and at no time did I hear anyone else. The cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I am a real fussy person about my accommodations, but this hotel exceeded all my expectations. Very clean, well appointed room (#24), lovely staff, great morning scones and coffee. The grounds are well maintained and quite lovely. You will enjoy your stay here. Another couple suggested the restaurant right across the street and it was the best meal we had on a five day trip through the Keys. All together, a wonderful experience. We will recommend to anyone who is looking for lodging in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBBChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,383 reviews
5.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
5.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
0.0 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Harbor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Harbor Lodge

Property: Bay Harbor Lodge
Address: 97702 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2297
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Harbor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bay Harbor Lodge, a cozy bay front resort situated on 2.5 acres of lush tropical foliage. Whether you are planning a relaxing get-a-way or an action packed vacation, our amenities and location put the Florida Keys at your fingertips. With 15 rooms, there is never a crowd and customer service is never a problem. Coconut Bay Resort is our sister neighboring hotel with 6 additional rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bay Harbor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Harbor Hotel Key Largo
Bay Harbor Lodge Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing