We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Wonder Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Harbor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bay Harbor Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Sundre, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a Wonder Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I made the booking on Line in August. we were in Room 16 and it was all that it said on line. Very Nice and Spacious. Beautiful Landscaping. Very queit at night. We had a Kitchenette, so we could buy some groceries. Perfect view from the Dock to get some great Sunset Pictures. The owner made Scones every morning, and our favorite was Banana and Choc.
The Staff was very helpful and kind. We would stay again if we were ever in the neighborhood.
Awesome place

Room Tip: You can choose your room at the time of booking, and they have photos of all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winjhuisman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    130
    18
    5
    15
See reviews for
148
364
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Bay Harbor was wonderful. The rooms, views, and especially the homemade scones. The owner was on site and even would sit with guests and chat. They had kayaks to use. We snorkeled right from the property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spcnm2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked this room based on other positive reviews on Trip Advisor. We were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in Room 10, 2 queen beds with small kitchen for 6 nights. Very efficient for us. The grounds are beautiful, the pool is heated and quite nice and seeing the sunset everynight was exceptional. My only complaint is that the beds in this room seemed saggy. My husband and I have some back issues, but our daughter slept just fine. The only drawback is the fact that few families travel down to the Keys with their small children. Our daughter, 4, lacked a "friend" to play with other than the lizards, squirrels and the small iguana. She enjoyed chasing them around and swam like a fish in what it seemed like, her own private pool.

Overall, a very nice place to stay and relax. Staff is very friendly and helpful and no one seemed to mind our little girl running around, which made us feel us very welcome. We would deinfitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with a kitchen or suite. I believe its worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed in rm #23 2 years ago and when planning a return trip with two other couples last week ended up in room 23 again :). Nice sized king bed and closet with a bit of room to sprawl the suitcases. Friends had the queen rooms and were a little cramped. If you are looking for a beach there's not much of one like other areas of fl have..beach is concrete with sand dumped over it but served our purpose perfectly. Nice palm tree shade and kayaks, canoes, and new stand up paddle board, along with 2 paddle boats free for the taking. Sunsets are lovely to view. Animals want to eat out of your hand...we had a couple of very tame squirrels approach us throughout the property looking for dinner. Pool is well maintained as are the grounds, beautiful plants throughout. Next time I'm shooting for one of the bigger units complete with stove etc. ahhhh, let there be a next time!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KAFMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

that the rooms were so perfect inside! Bed was awesome and we loved having the kitchen and couch area, though we spent most of the time by the water. We could have (in fact we did) sat there for hours. Kayaks are fun, but beginners should heed the advice of employees and stay near when it is rough (or out). Near enough to drive to everything, Publix down the road had beer and wine and it made for a beautiful sunset happy hour. Place clean and grounds very well maintained, staff helpful.

Room Tip: Love how each room is different, so look at them when you choose, I think we had 14. While up near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank urbanagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

From clean rooms to a friendly staff, this place was wonderful. The fresh-baked scones and coffee or tea in the mornings was a real treat. The grounds are beautiful, with several areas to sit quietly and enjoy the surroundings. If you rent one of the queen rooms, be prepared for a minimalist existence without a closet to hang your clothes, no luggage rack, (we ended up leaving our suitcases in the car) one chair. We were ready and adaptable, but be prepared. If you stay more a few days, consider larger accommodations and there is something for everyone here. Don't miss the evening sunsets on the resort's dock.

Room Tip: Consider a queen room for a short stay, but larger room for an extended stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dub1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I got married at Bay Harbor Lodge on 1/11/14 and the experiance couldn't have been better. We rented out the whole resort for three days, invited some close friends and family and took over for the weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice, and the resort itself was beautiful.

Room Tip: Pay the extra money and get a cottage. Big rooms, huge kitchens, plenty of bathroom space. But they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonPJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,289 reviews
5.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
5.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 19 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Harbor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Harbor Lodge

Property: Bay Harbor Lodge
Address: 97702 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2297
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Harbor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bay Harbor Lodge, a cozy bay front resort situated on 2.5 acres of lush tropical foliage. Whether you are planning a relaxing get-a-way or an action packed vacation, our amenities and location put the Florida Keys at your fingertips. With 15 rooms, there is never a crowd and customer service is never a problem. Coconut Bay Resort is our sister neighboring hotel with 6 additional rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bay Harbor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Harbor Hotel Key Largo
Bay Harbor Lodge Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing