We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
651
161
27
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
161
27
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones every morning paddle boats free kayaks saltwater pool the cottages full kitchen tropical plants beautiful landscaping watch the sunset tiki hut living room spent nights key west old florida coffee maker stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Also good: coffee and scones, free kayaks and bikes, scale of place, pool nicely heated, colorful lush foliage - even after hurricane. Look for wild harmless iguanas roaming land. Price reasonable. But high winds and cold sent me packing early: they would not refund me last unused night of paid 3 night stay. Penny wise pound foolish, hence this rating. And I had to sign a form I would not steal from property.

Room Tip: oms vary. I could hear people over me a bit. Some had better views than others.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Had a great time! Beautiful view on the water. In Key Largo there aren’t many beaches, but the stay was great with waking in the morning to amazing scones offered at the Lodge, then went kayaking for two hours, went on a snorkeling tour, then returned to have wine on the water and watch the sunset. Perfect day. The rooms are also really clean and the staff is very nice.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you Kristen A for you 5 star review. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Everything was extremely clean. My husband and i stayed at the orquid cottage and it was amazing. As soon as you walk in it feels like a little piece of heaven. The pool temperature was perfect and going kayaking during sunset was amazing! Lots of great restaurants near by such as Mrs Macs kitchen, Balyhoos, Snooks, Snappers (its currently open through a food truck) and Tower of Pizza. Cant wait to be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariusbelym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

mariusbelym, Thank you for your 5 star review. We're thrilled you found Orchid Cottage like a little piece of heaven. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

We spent three nights here as part of a three week trip to Florida. We felt welcome from the moment we arrived. Peggy was eager to make sure our stay was a good one. We were in room #26, which is small but has a fabulous bay view and a nice porch with a table and chairs. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the scones each morning, a real treat! We will definitely stay here agin.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank boblink515794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for your review of Palm Balcony, Room #26 boblink515794. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor readers. Please come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Property was well kept, staff friendly and helpful, the amenities are as described - wonderful. The grounds and atmosphere was just perfect for a quiet tropical vacation. We stayed in an upper level room overlooking the pool and could not hear traffic or neighbors. The rooms were clean, towels fresh and staff did a great job to welcome and assist you. There was actually ice in the ice trays in the freezer ready to use. Morning coffee and scones as promised - perfect! A great way to wake up, getting coffee and a scone heading to the water and watching the bay wake up, it was very peaceful. The Sunsets were amazing as promised, over the bay, no need to find anywhere else to celebrate the end of fun vacation day.
They offer free double or single Kayaks and paddle boards usage. The office has beach toys, games and books to use. Pool and poolside appeared well maintained, we never found time to take a dip.
We will stay again, 1 hour for Miami and 2.5 hours from Key West.

Room Tip: Bay view room with private patio - worth it!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marksJ2792TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

marksJ2792TL, thank you for your descriptive review of your stay with us, which will be very helpful for Trip Advisor readers. We work hard to make sure our guests enjoy a "quiet tropical vacation", so we are pleased that you rated us five stars for your stay. Thanks again. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews