We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunset Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

SShhhhhhh! This place is awesome! Very clean. Affordable. Full kitchen in most units. This the best place we have stayed at in a long time. If you want a fancy hotel, this isn't for you. We met many people there that return every year. Walking distance to good food and fun. Peaceful! We can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: Loved Suite 9 and Tiki Suite
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FletchersAuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, General Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you love our little piece of Paradise. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sara Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Sunset Cove Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

I discovered this little gem of a place 2 months ago after having it recomended to me by a friend.....In the last 60days I've booked rooms and stayed there 3x. It's charming, easy, well taken care of and a great value.....If you're for a full service 4 or 5 star place this isn't it BUT if you'd like an extremely charming, well kept, intimate room with incredible sunset views at a fair price then it would be hard to beat Sunset Cove.......has the feeling of a family run business; is incredibly convienent in terms of location to most Key Largo attractions......surprisingly good Italian resturant next door and excellent breakfast place flanking the other side of the property too..........We will continue to visit on a regular basis .....Enjoy, Jason Delray Beach *no pool incidentally...we swam in the Bay

Room Tip: Water Front room are great of course....but the others are only steps away...with the exception of a...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phoenix028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, front desk at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that when future travels bring you back to Key Largo that Sunset Cove is where you will be. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

If you are looking for a four or five star hotel, keep looking. This is a nice clean family run place. The room we stayed in was the Divers Den. It was clean and the beds were comfortable enough. The room was close to the road, and next door was a bar and grill, so it could get quite loud on a Saturday night. Overall, it met our basic needs for a place to sleep. It was great to have a kayak/canoe to use for free. And my kids enjoyed getting juice each morning at the office before we went for breakfast. The dock was a great place to watch the sunsets. I would go again, but this time pick a room in a quieter location.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank crlacey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, General Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the onsite amenities. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Excellent choice!! Great location for walking or riding a bicycle. Helpful and friendly staff. Peaceful setting right on the water. Pet friendly. We tried other places a few times but overall it is the best place we have ever stayed in the Keys.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, General Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Saw this place on the side of the highway and decided to try it out because of its super funky vibe. Unfortunately I convinced my husband to stay in their newly acquired fifth wheel that night and the ac wasn't working. We were the first people to stay in that unit so it was no fault of the hotel and I'm pretty sure they got someone in to fix it right away. We loved the free use of the kayaks and the beach was nice. Mr's Mac's Kitchen is only steps away where you can get a good meal and a key lime freeze! We ended up returning here on our way back from Key West and rented one of the cabins near the highway. The AC worked great in the cabin and the bed was comfortable. It is a very funky place, definitely not upscale. We had a great time! Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Motorcycle friendly with good beach access!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mstacey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, General Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for the review. We apologize for the ac not working property but it was taken care of :) We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad that you enjoyed our amenities. Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Key Largo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed in the newly renovated Bayview Cottage. Very cute and clean. The resort is fun and quirky. It is right on the beach and easy walking distance to several restaurants. We will be back again soon.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. It is a clean well run place and Kevin is really nice. Tile floors, murals, and large statues saved from the early days make this cool place unique and fun for the whole family. Kayaks and huts are available to increase the ambiance of this cottage style resort. Nice photo opportunities and near by nature trails also add to the experience, Step away from a commercialized vacation and visit Sunset Covfe Beach Resort,

.

Room Tip: Seven has awesome views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front desk Clerk at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
1.9 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.0 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Cove Beach Resort

Address: 99360 Overseas Hwy, MM 99.5, P.O. Box 99, Key Largo, FL 33037-2435
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range: £109 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Cove Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sunset Cove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Cove Beach Hotel Key Largo
Sunset Cove Beach Resort Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing