We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Key Largo Waterfront” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Cove Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunset Cove Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Wyoming
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Key Largo Waterfront”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This property is in a great location on the gulf side of Key Largo. It is a quirky, interesting place, with an exotic zoo theme. The rooms are small, but functional and clean. It is a great place to watch the sunset, without a crowd of people.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, front desk clerk at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you so much for your terrific review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our property and we hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Key Largo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    155
    58
    35
    28
See reviews for
95
199
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

SShhhhhhh! This place is awesome! Very clean. Affordable. Full kitchen in most units. This the best place we have stayed at in a long time. If you want a fancy hotel, this isn't for you. We met many people there that return every year. Walking distance to good food and fun. Peaceful! We can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: Loved Suite 9 and Tiki Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FletchersAuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, General Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you love our little piece of Paradise. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sara Lopez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I discovered this little gem of a place 2 months ago after having it recomended to me by a friend.....In the last 60days I've booked rooms and stayed there 3x. It's charming, easy, well taken care of and a great value.....If you're for a full service 4 or 5 star place this isn't it BUT if you'd like an extremely charming, well kept, intimate room with incredible sunset views at a fair price then it would be hard to beat Sunset Cove.......has the feeling of a family run business; is incredibly convienent in terms of location to most Key Largo attractions......surprisingly good Italian resturant next door and excellent breakfast place flanking the other side of the property too..........We will continue to visit on a regular basis .....Enjoy, Jason Delray Beach *no pool incidentally...we swam in the Bay

Room Tip: Water Front room are great of course....but the others are only steps away...with the exception of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoenix028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, front desk at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that when future travels bring you back to Key Largo that Sunset Cove is where you will be. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

If you are looking for a four or five star hotel, keep looking. This is a nice clean family run place. The room we stayed in was the Divers Den. It was clean and the beds were comfortable enough. The room was close to the road, and next door was a bar and grill, so it could get quite loud on a Saturday night. Overall, it met our basic needs for a place to sleep. It was great to have a kayak/canoe to use for free. And my kids enjoyed getting juice each morning at the office before we went for breakfast. The dock was a great place to watch the sunsets. I would go again, but this time pick a room in a quieter location.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank crlacey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, General Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the onsite amenities. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Excellent choice!! Great location for walking or riding a bicycle. Helpful and friendly staff. Peaceful setting right on the water. Pet friendly. We tried other places a few times but overall it is the best place we have ever stayed in the Keys.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conman1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, General Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Saw this place on the side of the highway and decided to try it out because of its super funky vibe. Unfortunately I convinced my husband to stay in their newly acquired fifth wheel that night and the ac wasn't working. We were the first people to stay in that unit so it was no fault of the hotel and I'm pretty sure they got someone in to fix it right away. We loved the free use of the kayaks and the beach was nice. Mr's Mac's Kitchen is only steps away where you can get a good meal and a key lime freeze! We ended up returning here on our way back from Key West and rented one of the cabins near the highway. The AC worked great in the cabin and the bed was comfortable. It is a very funky place, definitely not upscale. We had a great time! Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Motorcycle friendly with good beach access!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstacey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, General Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for the review. We apologize for the ac not working property but it was taken care of :) We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad that you enjoyed our amenities. Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Key Largo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed in the newly renovated Bayview Cottage. Very cute and clean. The resort is fun and quirky. It is right on the beach and easy walking distance to several restaurants. We will be back again soon.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Whitney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suncove, Front Office Manager at Sunset Cove Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
1.6 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#7 of 17 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Cove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Cove Beach Resort

Property: Sunset Cove Beach Resort
Address: 99360 Overseas Hwy, MM 99.5, P.O. Box 99, Key Largo, FL 33037-2435
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunset Cove Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunset Cove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Cove Beach Hotel Key Largo
Sunset Cove Beach Resort Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing