We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amy Slate’s Amoray Dive Resort
Nearby Hotels
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunset Cove Beach Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pelican(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
416
355
138
57
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
355
138
57
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat crewgreat divingoffice staffthe reefssmall apartmentfront officemolasses reefsnorkeling tripcoffee potbig chillthe entire staffkey westlaid backheated poollounge chairswatching the sunsetfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Good locatiin along the road and on the water. Rooms are adequate but not much more. A bit smelly and musty as previous reviewers have mention. A/C appears inadequate for room size. Staff is nice. Price is ok

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rccdent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Quaint, non-commercial resort with friendly staff who mapped out the best places to eat and drink in the area. Great weekend getaway. The only negative were the small ants in the bathroom.

1  Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Waterfront apartment with beautiful sunset view. Right by the pool. Unfortunately, you can't use the pool during scuba lessons. Big downfall with a child that wants to be in the water. How about sharing?

The room had what they said it had but having the micro, hot plate, and mini-fridge in the bedroom area did not inspire us to use them. Hubby said, I don't want to smell bacon and eggs when I go to sleep tonight.

The porch was wonderful. It is shared as noted in previous comments but there is a privacy wall extending beyond the round table and 4 chairs. So, not a problem.

Room was basic but clean. Housekeeping needs to sweep better or something during the week. Our daughter spilled a little cereal on the floor and it was there the remaining 5 days of our stay.

Air conditioning and ceiling fan in the sitting area but neither in the bedroom. No airflow if you close the bedroom doors. The office did send a table fan when we asked. Still too hot to keep the door closed. Cool enough with all going otherwise.

The office staff was very friendly and informative. At check-in they even told us where was a great place for lunch. And. it was.

We bar-b-qued a couple of the nights. So fun! Bring bug protectection as with most places on the beach the no see-ums will get you. Lizards around, we loved it. A large iguana came in near the pool one day. All cameras were flashing.

All in all, a pretty good place to stay. We had to cancel our diving with them as we are now on rebreathers and they don't allow them on their boats. There are other operations that do so, don't count this place out for a stay even if you dive elsewhere. The others in our group all felt there rooms were fine also.

The one thing that would have made our room so much better would to be to have a full oven and refrigerator in our room. I have Celiac's and being able to make more of my own meals would have made me ecstatic.

Room Tip: When driving in, hard to see the sign due to the tree growth of the establishment just prior. All the rooms are fine so the question is, what do you want to spend, and what amenities would you like?
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigidiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I was down at Amy's 6/17-6/20, which was midweek. The resort is older, but I noticed our room had been recently painted and there were some renovations. We stayed in one of the "apartments" with one queen bed and 2 trundle style beds. We traveled with a married couple and 2 young men. The queen was in a separate bedroom. There was enough room and privacy for all 4 of us. This is not a 5 star luxury resort, but it's a spectacular dive resort. You can walk right out of your room to the boat/water. They have rentals available, dunk tanks to rinse and a place to store your gear very close to the boat. It's really nice not to have to carry tanks and gear from a parking lot far, far away.
We have been visiting this resort since the early 90's and obviously love coming back. The dive boat is great, the team on board is friendly and helpful. Because we were there in the middle of the week, it wasn't crowded and the prices very fair.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggielil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I recently stayed at Amoray for the 3rd or 4th time in the past 8 months. My first stay was in October of last year when I co-hosted a reunion event for 60+ people.
The resort is set in a beautiful tropical enviornment and the staff is more than accomodating.
Rooms are clean and semi up to date, but very nice. The sunset view from their beach is worth the money you pay to stay there alone.
There are 5 tiki bars within walking distance- 4 serve food and all serve GOOD food.
We enjoy it so much that we have already mae reservations for another stay in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews