We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Key Largo Kampground and Marina
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed at Key Largo Kampground and had great service and help. Had an RV problem and contacted Holiday RV repair which was a major mistake. Avoid Holiday RVs. Staff at Kampground was knowledgeable and accommodating to our needs as in past stays. We will come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    34
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
48
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed here for a week, while scuba diving with Rainbow Reef (a fantastic dive boat company to dive with). Very central , close to restaurants and other stores, nice swimming pool, tiki huts for shade around pool, great place to launch your boat and go and snorkel the reefs and kayak the magroves.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Key Largo Kampground was far the best camp ground we have been to in Florida. It's not even because of some extraordinary facilities but because of the location - their marina is soooooo charming! I would definetely come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nathalie_Pol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We usually try to tent camp at State or National parks, but the State Parks in the Keys were full month and months out. We needed a place to pitch the tent on Key Largo, and serve as our home base for the activities we had planned, and Key Largo Kampground and Marina fit the bill.

It's a full resort with some permanent trailers for long term rental or even full time living, large RV spaces for short term rental, and some small tent sites. The tent site was gravel, which made set up and take down a breeze (no dirt or mud to clean off!) and had a picnic table and grill. It was large enough for the tent and a parking spot.

The resort has a lovely pool, volleyball court, laundry room, and small beach area. There is a security gate with guard at night.

This is not wilderness camping or roughing it in any way, so if you are looking for that, then this is not the place. If you are looking for a clean, safe, convenient spot to sleep and swim and relax after a hard day's exploring, perfect!

The tent sites were less than 50.00/night. I didn't check the RV sites or permanent rentals.

Room Tip: Check the website map for tent sites away from the entrance road if you want more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BamaFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,417 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
949 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
4.7 mi away
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Hilton Key Largo Resort
#14 of 20 in Key Largo
3,867 reviews
3.8 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 20 in Key Largo
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Kampground and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Kampground and Marina

Property: Key Largo Kampground and Marina
Address: 101551 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4546
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Key Largo
Number of rooms: 86
Also Known As:
Key Largo Kampground And Marina Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing