We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if you are friends with nature”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Key Largo Kampground and Marina
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights in large tent in July. Place is clean and friendly. Best was dinner at the beach with moon over the ocean. The only downside was cats fighting at night in the woods, or doing other things... ANyway they were damn loud, but I guess that was cat mating time ;-) I would however recommend this camp to anyone who is with family and wants to spend time with nature

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tomek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for one night. We arrived and there was a line to sign-in but the clerk was very friendly to everyone and the line moved quickly. I suggest choosing a camp spot with shade! People were friendly, grounds were neat and the tent site was big. Bringing a hammer is a good idea when setting up the tent because there are hard spots in the dirt. The pool is as deep as 7ft. and very clean and heated. Had a great time with my boyfriend and we will definitely return! Place has a playground, wifi/tv area and volleyball court. K-mart is walking distance. Also has a marina and beach.

Room Tip: Choose shade when picking your camp site. The one tent spot with the marina view sounds nice but has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We camped for 4 nights in July and we loved it!! We had 3 kids and 4 adults so we took two campsites and it was great. Plenty of room to spread out plus great shade (we had the sites 2&3 highly recommend) the ground is small gravel which is great because there is no dirt or mud, we got lucky it only rained once in the middle of the night. All of the staff was helpful (thanks Tommy & Steve). The pool was excellent, there are two small beaches with a lot of sea grass (ewe for swimming) but that is the Keys for you! We launched our kayak in the marina it was fun for the kids to paddle around safely there. This is an excellent place to base your Keys vacation we will be back for sure. The ONLY thing we did not like was the lack of AC in the bath house extremely hot to take a shower in the summer never really stop sweating LOL. Cannot wait till next trip.

Room Tip: Take the tent spots T1 and up, they have great shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We went back again in July for our 3rd time with our camper. Again, had a great time with the family. We were at a waterfront site and snorkeled right off the dock. For the first time we rented a boat (from Sand Dollar) and it was even a better vacation than we had the last few times, but even without a boat there are plenty of boat trips out to the reef that can be booked in Key Largo (Sand Dollar also has snorkel trips). So far this is my favorite campground in the Keys, although still >2 h drive from Key West.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTravelers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Tent camped for a week with the family...great time. People were friendly, grounds were well kept and the tent site was perfect. The kids love the pool and my husband enjoyed fishing right on the grounds. There is a K-mart and grocery store right down the block. A great value definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elizsantana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The campground was mostly RVs many of which were long term residences. We were a camping couple and even though our site was small the people at the time we were there, were very friendly and happy without too much noise.We are not so
much into convenience but the campground was both convenient and fairly private. There was plenty of information for dining and outdoor activities to be had from the other campers or RVers and modularers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdventureTowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Surprisingly nice! This campground is very clean. We had our spot on the inlet and was absolutely gorgeous! The beach is small but nice. They have activities such as a pool,playground and shuffleboard. The staff were polite and very friendly. If we come back to the Keys, Key Largo Kampground will be the place we stay!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.4 mi away
Point of View Key Largo RV Resort
3.8 mi away
Riptide RV Park & Motel
Riptide RV Park & Motel
#13 of 20 in Key Largo
74 reviews
2.1 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
623 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
10.7 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Largo Kampground and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Largo Kampground and Marina

Address: 101551 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4546
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Key Largo
Number of rooms: 86
Also Known As:
Key Largo Kampground And Marina Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing