We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed 7 May 2013

You could tell this place was built when the economy was booming. So what you get is an underpopulated beautiful gated condo. The pool is as good as the pictures, and perfect for kids. The balconies are huge, the condo's themselves are top notch, and clean. Nearby diving, and restaurants are excellent too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

I booked a single for me & wife on 4-5-13, but she got sick & had to b hospitalized. I called 4-7-13 to inform them to cancel the reservation. I talked to woman named Stacy, who informed me , that I would not receive a refund, due to cancelling without 7 days notice. I continued to talk with Stacy, who finally said they would refund the money, provided written proof of hospitalization. this info was faxed approx. 4-12-13. I received the money on 5-3-13, after repeated calls. needless to say , I won't be staying there in the future!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I cannot begin to emphasize how unpleasant my stay was this time around at your resort. As you may show on your records I reserved two townhomes for my relatives and I to have an annual family reunion. This is the fourth year in a row we stay at the Mariners and most definitely the last one. We had an extremely rude security guard during the Friday night shift whom accused us twice of “sneaking” people into our rooms. We are extremely decent people who have never had attention called in any resort for such a thing. I complied with all the rules and regulations sent to me by the resort when I did my reservation. The gentlemen was giving everyone an extremely hard time to go into the gate, when in fact the names were on the list.

Not to mention that he went to knock on my door a quarter to 12:00am accusing us that there were more people than allowed. This was completely untrue. While knocking on the door the babies that were sleeping downstairs woke up. At that time everyone in both units were asleep. This is completely unacceptable.

I paid for my two townhomes to have a pleasant experience not to be harassed by a security guard whom got to the point of questioning why I was dropping off my sisters by the marina. I felt imprisoned and questioned rather than on vacation.

If the rules for the homeowners association are strict to the point of making guest uncomfortable then Mariners should not be advertised or rented as a resort. It should solely be a residential community. This situation was not only awkward but totally out of control.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I would like to say that it was superb experience! Our unit was at the first floor. Very spacious and nicely decorated (everything looks like newest one). Cleaning was done at high level. Kitchen was equipped by everything you need (including microowen, toaster, blender and even means to wash dishes). We have not problem with AC, TV, wifi and hot water. Pool and jacuzzi are very nice. Nature scenary is fabilous. Chek in and check out were very fast. It was a real pleasure to get rest here!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Fantastic property, there were 10 of us, this house had 3 floors and we had 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms and there were 3 families, top floor had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, middle floor had a double bedroom, bathroom, large kitchen and lounge dining area and the bottom floor had a bedroom, lounge area and bathroom, the house was spotlessly clean and the resort was lovely. 2 pools which were gorgeous and lots of restaurants nearby, we loved the restaurant just by the back gate where they had a singer every night and was right by the water. We had a great holiday which was booked through Barefeet Rentals in Key Largo and their service was brilliant, I would recommend them and use them again

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MollyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Had issues with our air conditioner not working in the master bedroom. Thank goodness it wasn't too hot out. Just a few other little issues but overall it was very nice! We had a lot of fun in the pools and hot tubs! Wish there would have been a table and chairs out on the lanai.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewydendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

The resort grounds and landscaping ate great. Views of the water and pools are fabulous. Only issue was floors in town home were dirty. Don't think they had been cleaned well in a while. However, that said the resort is in great condition, it was just this unit that was lacking. Could use some redecorating!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GA_GAL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
5.1 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
863 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
5.4 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina

Address: 97501 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4012 (Formerly Mariner's Club Key Largo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £173 - £474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina is a gated oceanfront resort featuring luxurious villas that surround a stunning marina with direct access to the Atlantic Ocean. The Resort offers 2 swimming pools, resort activities, tennis courts, a calming Jacuzzi grotto and Adventure Concierge to arrange activities including diving, boating and. Mandalay Bay Restaurant offers extraordinary dining on local, fresh cuisine. Enjoy a vacation experience as unique and relaxing as the resort's island location. Relax and Enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner`s Resort Villas & Marina Hotel Key Largo
Mariner`s Resort Villas And Marina
Mariners Hotel Key Largo
Mariners Club Key Largo
Mariners Hotel Marina
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing