We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“607 MARINER'S CLUB RESORT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“607 MARINER'S CLUB RESORT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was a very clean and very nice townhouse. If I am ever back down to Florida I will definitely stay here again. Key Largo has a nice little seafood store and we would get our fresh catch daily and take it back to the resort and cook. The pool was really nice and all the pictures were exactly like the resort. There was plenty of room and we were all pleasantly surprised at how clean this place was. thank you very much to the owner for sharing your home with us.

Room Tip: We had three families just stay together and had plenty of room. It worked out excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    101
    43
    36
    44
See reviews for
198
86
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed 7 nights March 2014. The unit had several issues, broken safe, drawers not cleaned out, rugs desperately needed cleaning, curtains fell off of rods, sand on floors of unit and showers, 2 of the 3 TV's didn't work, missing light in bathroom, and BLOOD droplets on the bathroom floor. Totally unacceptable for $2,500. I wish I had read the Trip Advisor comments beforehand, would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

mariners resort is a lovely property and if the condo you get is well maintained you will love your stay here, our rental however was not well kept, and quite frankly dangerous. when you are staying in the keys you expect to get beach rentals, usually older somewhat dated and a little rundown, this place was all of that and worse . when entering the front door the stairs were covered in a filthy shag carpet that was loose from the stairs, i am 45 years old and relatively healthy and steady on my feet and i had to make very sure to watch every step on the stairs or risk falling, getting luggage up and down the stairs was an interesting exercise. The condo was typical beach furniture which was fine, but you can tell no one does any kind of routine maintenance on this place, towel bars ripped off and not replaced screens completely torn away by palm trees and a general rundown feel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LokiRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Sure, not a resort. We had a marina view room with a very nice view. The room was very spacious and confortable but a little bit old-fashioned. The dishwasher was disconnected.The swimming pool is magnificent. Not activities possible (due to the period of our stay probably), no restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panagiotis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa,USA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

The place was beautiful! Has everything you could ever need.. 2 beautiful pools, a Marina, and ocean sunrise from our living and bed rooms. Beware that each unit is privately owned and decorated. My son also stayed here and his unit was not very clean and the dishwasher was disconnected. Mine was great. It is very quiet there. No planned activities.. Great place .. We would return.

Room Tip: Love the ocean view rooms but the marina views are also nice. Lagoon pool is great for small childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane4art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We had a marina view room, great location and view. Room needed to be maintained better for the price. Door knob falling off, furniture collapsing. Other family members had a room that was further in back of the property and was not acceptable. We had to get them into another room, wet carpet and mold smell was horrible.
Guys working the marina service were very professional and friendly. Would recommend staying in the units around the marina. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

If you are a timeshare owner then don't bother with this resort. You're treated like a second-class guest. It seems that the only villa given, if you exchange or pay as an extra vacation, to this resort is villa 803 that faces a wall of bushes.I would not call this a resort. There are no activities, no restaurant, and no one on site to help with local activities and excursions. The facility itself was beautiful and very well maintained. The 2 bedroom condo was clean, roomy and provided all the necessities but the view and tv reception was terrible for what we paid for. The resort was clearly vacant and we should have been accommodated a room with a better view. There are nicer true "resorts" in the area that I would have rather stayed at. Would not recommend this resort to anyone unless you are an adventurer and only need a place to rest your head.

Room Tip: Insure you have a water view if not don't bother staying at this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhillyDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,334 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
0.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina

Property: Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina
Address: 97501 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4012 (Formerly Mariner's Club Key Largo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina is a gated oceanfront resort featuring luxurious villas that surround a stunning marina with direct access to the Atlantic Ocean. The Resort offers 2 swimming pools, resort activities, tennis courts, a calming Jacuzzi grotto and Adventure Concierge to arrange activities including diving, boating and. Mandalay Bay Restaurant offers extraordinary dining on local, fresh cuisine. Enjoy a vacation experience as unique and relaxing as the resort's island location. Relax and Enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner`s Resort Villas And Marina
Mariner`s Resort Villas & Marina Hotel Key Largo
Mariners Hotel Key Largo
Mariners Club Key Largo
Mariners Hotel Marina
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing