We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mariners club 607” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mariners club 607”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We visited here this past weekend with a group of friends. The place itself far exceeded our expectations. The villa was beautiful and very clean. We were surprised by the space and all the amenities. Our place came equipped with a blender, coffee maker, Tupperware, alarm clock, washer, dryer, dishwasher, extra pillows sheets towels and blankets, clothes hangers, two refrigerators. They really thought of everything. We were surprised to find we also had a rooftop deck off the huge master bedroom with views of the water that we really enjoyed. The pool was huge, absolutely beautiful and not too crowded. The gym was basic. I would have loved to have spent some time in the grotto but they are very strict about the hours and we could never make it before 10pm. There is an ice maker on the premises which was nice as the ice maker didn't work in the refrigerator. The air conditioning and refrigerator temperatures were finicky and we were worried our food would spoil but things cooled down on their own the following day. The only real trouble we ran into was with security on the first day. There were 5 couples meeting here and therefore 5 cars. I had asked the rental agency via email previously if that would be fine and they said there would be visitor spaces available in addition to our 2 allotted spaces in front of our building. When the last car arrived, the security lady seemed stressed and wouldn't allow them to enter so we had to park one of the cars outside the premises near the service entrance. This added a lot of unnecessary stress for the first night. Fortunately, they left us alone the rest of the weekend. I would overall recommended this place, especially villa number 607 to friends and family.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank honeymooner4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    100
    43
    36
    44
See reviews for
198
86
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Property was nice. Unit was dirty ( toe nail clippings on bathroom counter, dust even on pocket doors and fans, linens dirty) only one extra roll of toilet paper for three bathrooms. Unit would have been much nicer if clean and had enough linens for beds. Pull out sofa did not have any linens. Refrigerator froze food.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Ive owned my own cleaning business for 17 yrs and I was in shock on how dirty the room was!!! The amount of money we spent it was unacceptable. Stacy and Sophie (managers) they were a joke.. They were the rudiest people. How they are still employed is beyond me!! I took plenty of pics!! To top it all off we took our boat put it in the marnia for 4th of July weekend, but what no one told us was they are closed on Mondays and no one would come get the boat out of the water!! We had to pay someone in another marnia to use there boat ramp.It was stressful not knowing what to do. Someone should of had enough brains to tell us this little tid bit when we dropped boat off, it was 4th of July weekend half the resort was checking out on the 7th!!! When I finally got a hold of someone the next day ,they could of cared less all they said was "oh sorry". Really!!?? This place is a joke and everyone that works there! FYI, I was in unit #705 so BEWARE!!! This resort should be shut down!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jackievo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phila
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently stayed here for a 80th birthday with my family. The unit (#812) was very clean and in very good overall condition. The rental agency handling this was also helpful and very prompt. The unit had 2 bedrooms on the 2nd floor with the living room, kitchen and small screened in deck. The 1st floor (entry way) had 2 more bedroom and a kitchenette, living area and 1 1/2 bathrooms. We had no problem with the stairs, but be aware that the living area is on the 2nd floor. My main complaint (no fault of this unit) was that there is basically nothing to do in the condo community. It is small and gated and not conveniently located if you want to take a nice walk. The 2 pools were nice, but very warm. Tennis courts were also fine. There is a marina at the community if you own a boat. You can also walk to 1 restaurant called Island Grill, which was good. There is also a small fake beach- but take note- there is zero access to the water (except the marina). You have to drive to find any swimming beach access. I would not stay in Key Largo again- I would probably stay in Islamorada next time at a more resort style place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank kwajgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miamo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Marines Club is totally Overrated, very far from anything sprcial. I left a message to Stacy CS manager and she never returned my call. No towels, no WiFi, no desire to help, real rude service, villa was not clean. Nice pools and marina staff was helpful

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lcc4003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key largo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 6 and had high hopes. But Mariners is disappointing. The staff is unfriendly and extremely strict. Negative signs are everywhere - NO fishing NO glass NO NO NO. Our condo was clean, but they offer towels and cups I am scared to use since the huge note in front of them said not to lose or damage them. The golf carts which sat in our driveway were OFF-limits, which we didn't know. The keys were in them! So we got yelled out for using them and the keys were taken away by an unfriendly and rude staff member. The clubhouse was setting up for a party, so NO entering. We feel very unwelcome.

This is a $400/night "resort!" Where are the waiters by the clean but boring pool? Where are the activities for children? Where are the smiling faces from 'resort' staff. Why isn't my bed made every day when I get back? Where are the fresh towels? I'm not that hard to please. I wish I would have stayed in a regular Hampton Inn. They have better service.


The Keys in general are not impressive.

Snorkeling was ok at Pennekamp.

The restaurants have bad service, boring food and high prices. Subway was 10 times better than the Island Fish Company.

The mosquitos come in swarms. It's too sticky hot here.

We charted a fisherman from Robbie's to get out in the water, and our guy caught NOTHING. That was $400! He didn't even let my kids hold a fishing pole. 4 hours. Deflating.

Would be nice to come back to a welcoming resort, but we are stuck with Mariners till Friday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tennellanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have been to the keys well over 100 time and this is one of the nicest places I have stayed. I don't agree with the negative reviews. The two bedroom unit we stayed in was very clean and well maintained. The grounds were beautiful and the two pools were great. We spent the weekend scuba diving and the kids had a blast. The security staff was also very friendly. This was a great place to stay and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,291 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
0.2 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina

Property: Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina
Address: 97501 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4012 (Formerly Mariner's Club Key Largo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina is a gated oceanfront resort featuring luxurious villas that surround a stunning marina with direct access to the Atlantic Ocean. The Resort offers 2 swimming pools, resort activities, tennis courts, a calming Jacuzzi grotto and Adventure Concierge to arrange activities including diving, boating and. Mandalay Bay Restaurant offers extraordinary dining on local, fresh cuisine. Enjoy a vacation experience as unique and relaxing as the resort's island location. Relax and Enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner`s Resort Villas And Marina
Mariner`s Resort Villas & Marina Hotel Key Largo
Mariners Hotel Key Largo
Mariners Club Key Largo
Mariners Hotel Marina
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing