We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key West Inn(Key Largo)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$1,124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
166
103
48
39
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
103
48
39
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmariners clubliving roomrented unitwasher and dryerlarger poolsecurity gatemaster suitegated communityhot tubself cateringsecond bedroomfully equipped kitchendvd playerbath towelslarge balconyfitness centerbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2009

My wife and I traditionally plan a trip to the Florida Keys to celebrate our anniversary and bring in the New Year. This year we chose to stay at the Mariner's Resort and were very impressed with the quality of the accommodations. Spacious and classy, we will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trvlnlite14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2009

My husband and I had a fantastic overnight stay at this hotel. We had a two bedroom townhouse and didn't want to leave! The rooms were spacious, clean, and well maintained. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub tremendously. We only wish we had time to play tennis! We definitely want to come back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mojito64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2009

We cancelled a stay in Miami Beach in order to continue our fortnight holiday in the Keys, found this perfect resort at the last minute and so pleased we did, it was the perfect ending to our holiday.

We rented a two bedroom townhome with a canopy view, close to the tennis courts which was peaceful and quiet (except for the extremely noisy refuse removal at some awfully early hour of the morning). We had the use of a laundry room so went home with suitcases of clean laundry, the kitchen was very well appointed and the only thing missing was a BBQ on the balcony, that would have been the ultimate for us. The second bedroom had a full bathroon en suite, a big falt screen TV, much to the kids delight and the main bedroom had a jacuzzi spa bath and shower, a balcony and a roof tanning area.

The living area was huge by UK standards, well furnished and a lovely space to use. We loved eating outdoors and had a choice of breakfast bar or dining table indoors too.

The restaurant alongside, the Mandolay was excellent too, we had a fabulous meal there.

The Dive Shop affiliated to the resort was not very good, they dismissed our request and offered no alternative, I guess they have a captive audinece and dont need to try too hard to get customers. However, Conch Divers a few miles away in Tavernier were very professional and we dived with them instead.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank onthetrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

This is the second time that we've stayed at this resort, and the experience was just as great this time. Service was fantastic from the moment we arrived. We asked where we could get breakfast the next morning and were given a list of at least five places, plus a list of great places to visit while we were in the Keys. The villa was great, very roomy and clean, with fantastic views of the ocean. The kitchen is state of the art, granite and stainless, and the floors are a beautiful pale natural stone tile throughout. We've visited the Keys every year for 30 years now, and I highly recommend the Mariner's Resort. Beautiful setting, room, and service.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schnozzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2008

We stayed to three nights at the resort in December of 2008. Everything from the staff to the pool was excellent. We had a one bedroom townhome. The units are privately owened, and we had a beautiful unit. The unit had a kitchenette which was great for a few day stay. It was equipped with a small fridge, coffee maker, toaster, microwave and blender.
If you're lookin for night life, Key Largo is not the place to find it. If you're looking for relaxation, this is definitely the place. The pool area was gorgeous and quiet. There was a sandy area that gave the feeling of being on the beach. There really aren't beaches in the Keys, so this is a great feature of the resort.
All in all, this was one of the best vacations we've taken. I absolutely recommend Mariner's Resort for a relaxing vacation.Gr

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank beachbumOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews