We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location”

Snook's Bayside Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 134 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great views of the bay with fantastic food reasonably priced. Had a thunder storm out at sea while eating which was incredible to watch. Good service

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    721
    420
    140
    78
    92
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
178 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful place; lacks customer service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This is definitely a hidden gem! You see the sign street side and then you go down this little road and from the sign and the road you would think you are heading to a dive bar, but that is not the case at all. It's a very nice, well laid out and decorated open air environment. They had live music both nights we went there. They did not have any draft beer, which was a bummer. The service is spotty here - three bars set up around the perimeter, not that busy, but the service took a long time each time tried to order drinks. Great place to see the sunset, you can walk out on the dock/piers. If the service improved this could be one of the best finds in Key Largo!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great wings......hogfish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Outdoor restaurant that is a pleasant place to enjoy a drink or a meal. Sunsets are nice and there is live music which is entertaining.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twenz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is managed by nasty morons”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Went to what was advertised as "happy hour" in local paper. advertisement was for $5 drink and food specials. 5-7 was 92 degrees and our party of 6(biggest party in the sparsely occupied restaurant) tried to find a comfortable space to sit. Any comfortable spot turned out you couldn't order any happy hour stuff. Waiter had a total twitching meltdown . Complex rules were changing by the minute by the outlandishly rude staff and management. The prior time we went we had paid Manhattan prices for midget sized entrees. So this is our last trip to snooks . Save yourself the crappy hour misery. Note to theater of the absurd management...we are all locals and dropped 300 bucks at cafe largo next door when we left. Hope trying to save a couple bucks a drink with false advertising works out for ya.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hopeylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were very pleased with our visit to Snook's. The food was pricey but very good! The atmosphere was nice especially when the sun was setting. We had a party of 6 and had no problems getting a table.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmcraig67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Snook's Bayside Restaurant also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Snook's Bayside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing