We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azul del Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key West Inn(Key Largo)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$1,124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
297
88
23
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
88
23
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyale suiteboutique hotelaveda productskey westprivate piermarble floorshuge bathroomsmall hotelsunset cruiseliving roombird sanctuarycaribbean clubour honeymoonkitchen areaeco tourgas grillwatch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We did a 12-day-trip to Florida August ´12 and needed do change our travel plans due to Isaac. Therefore we ended up do book a night in Azul del Mar in Key Largo on short notice. Because of the storm the Azul del Mar wasn´t very busy and the very welcoming owner offered us an upgrad to Royale suite. The room - in fact there were two bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen and a bath - was stunning with view to the ocean. The property is devotedly maintained and clean. It features two huts with lounge sofas and chairs, a little access to the ocean and a deck with one of the most beautiful sunsets we´ve ever seen. Will for sure come back if there is the chance.

Room Tip: I think you should consider ocean front, yet I haven´t seen the garden rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DE_Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We recently stayed at Azul del Mar while visiting Key Largo to swim with the dolphins. When we arrived we knew this was exactly the perfect place for us! Small, quiet, well maintained inn sitting right on the water. A little piece of heaven! Our suite upstairs (Celeste) overlooked the water and could not have been more perfect! Dominic has brought a little piece of the caribbean to South Florida. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Bathroom is a bit small but does the job. From the moment we arrived Kelly made us feel right at home with lots of eating suggestions and directions to all the important places. We had one minor problem with a leaky AC unit and it was fixed immediately by Dominic while we were out to dinner. This property promotes relaxation from the moment you arrive with the hammocks under the big shade trees and kayaks for the guests to explore the water. As for other reviews...This is florida and you will always have bugs and humidity that is part of living here! Azul is a great hotel as is the owner Dominic and I will definitely be coming back here again and again!

Room Tip: I would spend the extra money and go for an upstairs water view room. It's well worth it!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridawillsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Azul Del Mar. The furnishings in my suite were eclectic European, the place was spotless and serviced daily. It has multiple rooms and a special tiled shower, tub area.
Dominic was a great help for info about local eateries and snorkeling too.

This is a place to go if you wish to unwind, spend some relax time on the water or just to get away for a night or two.

Room Tip: Choose the full size suites for the most space and frontal views of the bay.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sea4metoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed at the Azul Del Mar in Key Largo for 3 nights in July. Wasn't quite sure what to expect from this hotel but was pleasantly surprised. The young lady who welcomed us (Tiffany) was really helpful with showing us around and telling us about all the things to do in the area. She even managed to get us a kettle and toaster! A real star.

Our room (Aquamarina?) was upstairs and had a fabulous view of the beach area and sea at the back, and the gardens at the front. The room was split into three really, a great kitchen and sitting area and a wonderful bedroom (best 3 nights sleep we had in the Keys!) and then there was the "extra" room beyond the sitting area to sit and watch the sun set. Furniture was great and more than enough storage space overall. Air Con very efficient too. There was a great shower and a small basin.

The "beach" (tiny to be honest but very typical of the Keys) and jetty are a lovely touch with fab sunsets and oh so quiet; even the tour/diving boat next door when it leaves or returns is so peaceful, and with soft music.

The owners have worked very hard to make this a great place to stay, and I would highly recommend this hotel in Key Largo.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

Beautiful and well appointed secluded mansion property in Key Largo.my wife and I were welcomed by staff and provided a tour of the property and suite. We stayed in the Royale suite which is a delux sea view suite. The interior is professionally decorated and the views are absoultly breathtaking. Previous reviews stated issues with leaf blower noise, but we did not experience that whatsoever. A storm came in the 1 st night and by 9am the property looked pristine! I left foot prints on the beach one evening and by 7am the next day, the sandy beach was raked to person. Awesome location next to John Pennekamp State Park! The owners and staff should be proud of the property and services provided. Well done!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews