We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azul del Mar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Largo Resort(Key Largo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
296
88
23
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
88
23
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyale suiteboutique hotelaveda productskey westprivate piermarble floorshuge bathroomsmall hotelsunset cruiseliving roombird sanctuarycaribbean clubour honeymoonkitchen areaeco tourgas grillwatch the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Where to start? I can not say enough about this resort! My wife and I had an absolutely wonderfull time here.
We have but one complaint, we did not stay longer than the 3 days that we did.
I would recomend this hotel to any one who wants peace and quiet, a staff that was not only extraordinarily friendly and helpfull but was also delightfull to actually sit and visit with.
We will be back, maybe not as soon as we want, but we will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaybin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

I have always wondered what it would be like to live in one of those waterfront properties that you see as you travel through the Keys, being able to sit on the dock with a glass of chilled wine watching the sun set at the end of a perfect day, well this is it.
Perfect rooms, although ours (Aquamarina) was more like an apartment, with three distinct living areas.
Wonderfull views right out into the Bay, and really peaceful, there is plenty of space in the property for everyone to have there own privacy.
Our only regret is that we did not stay longer, we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckystu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

We spent 4 nights at Azul Key Largo and enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kayaks provided made for a nice relaxing activity. The sunset views from the property were wonderful, we enjoyed them all four nights with cold wine and beer. On the last night just after sunset we saw 2 porpoises swimming past. The view from the sitting area in the celeste suite was beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_Urban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

Whenever possible, I prefer to stay at smaller hotels. On paper, it seems fabulous but in reality, it's just ok. I stayed in the garden room, which is very spacious and comfortable. On the plus side, the decor is contemporary and clean. The small kitchenette is very well equipped (even had a dishwasher!); they have Direct TV, free WiFi, marble floor throughout, and large bathroom. The property is right on the water, and has kayaks for their guests to you. On the negative side, a couple of things spoiled the stay. There is no shower in the jacuzzi tube but they provided you will a shower head attachment that just wouldn't stay on the faucet. There is minimal sound proofing - I could hear conversations from people passing by, as well as noise from the unit above. There is no bar on the property, so you just have to prepare a head of time. I would still recommend it, just be aware of what you'll be in store for.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCTraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzulKeyLargo, Owner at Azul del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2009

Azul del Mar, our Art Deco Villa, was originally built as a family home. During conversion some compromise was necessary and it was decided that a corner double, bubble-jet jacuzzi bathtub would offer couples a relaxing alternative to the standard bathtub/shower found in most hotels. For washing hair we simply added a hand shower that slides over the single Roman spout. It's not complicated, and perhaps even too simple for today's sophisticated traveler. If it pops off you just turn down the water pressure a little.

Currently we are looking at alternate solutions but in the meantime it's worth noting that this Tropical Garden Suite is our most affordable accommodation. With an upgrade to one of our Deluxe Seaview Suites you will be treated to endless views across Florida Bay and Everglades' National Park, spectacular sunsets, sailboats passing by, sea rays, dolphin, manatees - and a stand up shower!


Dominic Marsden. Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

I just got back from 2 days at the Azul del Mar in Key Largo. Wonderful location/property, great amenities and friendly staff make this hotel a true delight. Quite simply, if you are going to Key Largo this is the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MERPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews