We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place to get away.”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical elegance and what a view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical elegance and what a view!
Living room - Tropical elegance overlooking the aquamarine waters Tropical elegance and comfort: home theater and spectacular ocean views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Tropical elegance and what a view!
Living room - Tropical elegance overlooking the aquamarine waters
Tropical elegance and comfort: home theater and spectacular ocean views.
Kitchen - room for up to 5 to share happy vacation meals
No shirt, no shoes, no problem! Prepare tropical feasts while peering out to aquamarine waters.
Master bedroom - relax while watching out for passing dolphins.
Master bedroom
Master Bath
Master Bath
Guest bedroom
Guest bath
Private Lagoon Beach
Our lagoon beach: kayaks, paddle boards, or just chill out.
Marina, cafe, lagoon beach and boardwalk
Our landmark boardwalk takes you out into the ocean while staying dry.
Typical tropical condo building at resort
Have a drink or snack as you watch the boats go by. Share stories about the one that 'got away'.
There's plenty for the kids. Enjoying our water activities or just frolicking in our playground.
Our newly renovated $300k pool area
Our Jr. Olympic pool with a brand new shine!
The new 16 person hot tub - ready to party!
Amazing lush landscaping
Our pool patio bar - Boat drinks anyone?
Tennis anyone? (Yes, you should wear shoes here :)
Terrace View 1
Terrace View 2
Make friends with another species at a Dolphin Encounter
Get up close and personal with our feathered friends at the Wild Bird Center.
Just one of the great activities here in the Keys!
Shopping & galleries behind the giant lobster at the local Rain Barrel.
Welcome to the best diving in North America!
Dive, snorkel, boat, jet ski, or fish, you'll never forget the clear waters of the Conch Republic.
Deep sea fishing in the Sport Fishing Capital of the World.
Feeding 6 foot tarpon at Robbie's Hungry Tarpon
You're the kite! Enjoy the view.
Kayaking at Ocean Pointe
90 mile Key Largo to Key West - voted 'Best Ride'. Or you can just cruise our local communities.
Relax - enjoy nature's show at the end of a busy day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
seadya
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to get away.”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice place to launch all your Key Largo activities from. Close to a grocery store and restaurants. Pool was nice with a bar if you needed a drink. The house was in great shape and ready for visitors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee569
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Key Largo Condo in a Beautiful Tropical Resort”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Tropical Daze Oceanfront Condo! It is beautifully furnished and decorated in the laid back style of the Florida Keys. The kitchen is well stocked and there are plenty of towels and linens. You might want to bring your own beach towels. We loved the huge, heated salty water pool and swam daily. There is also a small beach with lots of loungers. The beach could be better but we usually went to the pool to swim and did yoga on the beach. The grounds are very well taken care of with lush tropical vegetation and many lovely birds around. We had many wonderful picnics in the cute picnic area surrounded by palm trees. Keith the owner is very helpful with suggestions of things to do in the area. We took a trip to Key West and visited the amazing Bahia Honda State Park with beautiful beaches, picnic areas, trails and magnificent views. We also had a fantastic boat cruise along the amazing canals and into the ocean and bay side water ways, seeing manatees and other remarkable sea life. There are fabulous restaurants in the area to take in the vibe of the Keys, Marker 88 and Snooks Bayside Restaurant were our favourites. We would definitely return to Keith'sTropical Daze Condo and the lovely laid back Florida Keys!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
So glad you enjoyed. Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SciDancer
Coltons Point, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Quiet, Relaxing”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Tropical Daze is the perfect place to stay in the Keys. The unit is fully equipped, spacious and comfortable. The resort amenities are awesome! New pool/hot tub pool bar complex, private beach, tennis courts, marina with boat docks and water sports equipment to rent, cafe and walking trails. The condo and resort property is immaculate, well maintained and secure. Close to all Keys activities. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thanks-so happy you enjoyed. Please come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew44...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Shame on the Resort ...”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We picked the area as we wanted a base for fishing out of both Islamorda & Key Largo, also wanted things like a Supermarket & bait shop nearby. For that it was perfect.
The Aparment was lovely, just as advertised & you always felt that Keith was close at hand, if any problems had occured. He checked all was ok just after arrival, notified us that some engineers were gonna pop by & generally made sure everything was ok, throughout the duration of our stay.
On the food front, there are just so many great food places within a few miles, which ever way you turn out of the end of the road, so no problems there.
Trip to Key West took a couple of hours & the trip to the local brewery took a whole lot longer :)
So why not 5 stars? Everything was great.... The Resort.
They advertise so much, but deliver so little & watch out for the hidden cost.
To access the resort wi-fi, costs, $39.95 PER DEVICE PER WEEK. So if you were a family of four on the resort for 2weeks thats $320 for internet access if you
have just one phone/tablet OR pc each. And even when you get access the speed of the network was awful.
The resort has great facilities, but appears to be manged dreadfully. Lack of staff means things like the poor bar (all day), & the marina bar in the evenings are closed. The staff that are working, are attempting to cover the holes in staffing & so are tired, which means they are shall we say 'not at their best' for customer relations.
Id love to stay in keiths Condo again it was almost perfect, id just like to move it to a better managed complex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thanks Matthew - appreciate the feedback. Sorry I missed you when I was there, but it was a pleasure meeting your dad.

I totally understand about the Wi-Fi. The Association has planned on a full upgrade which will offer free basic (and faster) WiFi. We have been advised this should still take place 1st Q or early 2nd Q. I was surprised to hear about the limited hours at the marina cafe and pool bar. There has been a recent change in property managers, and while that is certainly no excuse, could be a factor. Regardless, your comments will be forwarded to the proper folks and we will follow up. We would love to host your next Keys Getaway, so stay tuned!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingcpas
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
“Beautiful condo! Well-Maintained & Great Ocean Views!”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The condo was exactly as pictured, & the owner was very helpful & quickly responded when we had questions. Great location & beautiful ocean views from the living area & the main bedroom! This condo was well maintained & had beautiful bamboo flooring. Was well-stocked with amenities that were available for our use. The condo felt like a "home away from home" for us even though we only stayed for a few nights. Terrific local shopping & restaurants nearby as well as attractions. Good location, with easy access to Key West.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo Features & Ocean Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture14...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It is very ok.
We don't need anything more.

Keith is very helpful.
If I will visit Florida again I will rent it again too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan H
Maple, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location for exploring the Keys”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here as a family. The condo is well stocked and very clean. All of the appliances worked well. It is as pictured on Tripadvisor.
The balcony is in the shade all day long so you can enjoy the ocean views comfortably. It seats two. The sunrise and set are not visible from the balcony although the sky does change colors beautifully.
WiFi must be purchased through the Association at set rates. There is no free WiFi by the club house.
We played tennis at night using the provided racquets and balls. We enjoyed the pool and the adjoining state park's swimmable beach using the provided pool noodles.
The property is well maintained and safe in a gated community.
This is a good choice for exploring the Keys. It is about an hour north of Key West.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location; clean and safe
Liked least: A little noisy on some nights
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing