We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit”
Review of Alabama Jack's

Alabama Jack's
Ranked #35 of 136 Restaurants in Key Largo
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Visit”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My sister in-law recommend that we visit during a recent trip to South Florida. It is hard to beat this open air unique setting. We each had the Seafood platter and Conch Fritters.The service was quick and friendly. We food the food tasty and very affordable. It was nice having a table over looking the water and viewing all the sea life. Definitely would return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelswithfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    394
    140
    68
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“On my mind again and again”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

It's been a few years since we ate here. We've been there twice and both times the food and the experience were so memorable that I still plan on returning again. It was our first taste of Conch Fritters and we have had them elsewhere, but never the same. I highly recommend the Seafood Platter. Perfect for sharing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy_cdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gave me food poisoning”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

There are so many good places to go in the keys, don't waste your time here. The service sucks, the food is just alright. Or at least I thought it was alright before the projectile vommiting began.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jfox9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Laid back open air restaurant. Extremely casual. We had a table over looking the water. The service was wonderful. The food was inexpensive and very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brooklynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great conch fritter loaf”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

we stopped just for the conch fritters. they were awesome. the drinks were very good too. wanted to stop on our way home but they were having a private party. will be back. would love to try more food. wait staff was great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flipper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alabama Jack's also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Alabama Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing