We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great muffins” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harriette's Restaurant

Harriette's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 133 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Erskine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great muffins”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for breakfast on a trip down to key west. Great selection of food & freshly baked muffins every day. Would highly recommend the key lime & coconut flavours.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rfra386401l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    779
    336
    101
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Biscuits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect diner experience: quick service, friendly waitress, and delicious food!  We tried the key lime muffin after reading so many reviews, and it was indeed very good.  The homemade biscuit was huge, and delicious when topped with their sausage gravy.  The plain bagel was, well, plain, and I’m guessing not homemade, but the ham and eggs were fresh and hot.  We went back a second time during our trip and again enjoyed our meals.

Helpful?
Thank IsItScenicYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Key Largo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This quaint little place is hopping all the time but serves the best breakfast in Key Largo. Prices are great, service is excellent and the food is awesome!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Captainmatt529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUM YUM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Huge omelets and biscuits. Super friendly servers. And the muffins are fantastic - always take some home with us.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

What a surprise, what a fun stop. On our way to Miami International we stopped to pick up some things at an amazing place called key Lime Tree, everything key lime is there and more. We asked where was the best restaurant in town and John sent us to Harriett's for breakfast. BELIEVE me if we ever travel this way again this will be a stop. For those going down or coming up the Keys make this a must stop and experience great service and great food!! Be sure to try the key lime muffins!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geneva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harriette's Restaurant also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Tavernier, Key Largo
 

Been to Harriette's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing