We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

The Buzzard's Roost
Ranked #9 of 134 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jenks, OK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our first visit so much, we went back the next day. Each time, the service, food drinks and atmosphere were wonderful! Our first visit had live music - steel drums, really enjoyable and very tropical atmosphere. It was loud enough to enjoy and still be able to have a conversation. Some of our favorite menu items were: baked Brie, oysters, chicken salad sandwich, tuna, key lime pie, and coconut cake.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MattandMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    263
    53
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure - tucked in the trees but worth the trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great, reasonably priced food, overlooking marina. Very casual, good service, very relaxed. Would never have seen the sign but found on Trip Advisor with high marks.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Birthday Party at Buzzard's Roost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The restaurant is situated at the end of an inlet from the ocean with boats docked very close by and you can sit inside or out looking out onto the water . Food was great ; good selection of seafood and many other choices ; large area suitable for serving approximately 20 people .

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
182 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great spot for a leisurely lunch - slightly off the beaten track”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stopped off for lunch and a few cocktails with a friend. We were greeted warmly and shown to our table promptly. The menu was varied and there were also a number of specials available. When the food came it was well presented and delicious. The cocktails were also great. Our server was attentive and made us feel very welcome. I will definitely be back !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank belfastgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on the recommendation of a friend in the way back north from the keys. Great call. Service was friendly and quick, food good.

Delicious root beer!

Helpful?
1 Thank Brent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Buzzard's Roost also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Buzzard's Roost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing