We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Not much to say that has not been said before. I came with my dad for a short getaway from Ohio weather. We booked it several days in advance and stayed in cabin 6. It is the closest to the water and the scenery was perfect! It's just perfect! Plan on brining the family back next year for a week.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks for your kind words.

We too, love this place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    210
    57
    17
    14
See reviews for
147
312
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

If you are looking for the Ritz, drive on by. You can get that posh experience many places, but you can only get the old Florida experience of the Keys in a place like this. Many of these kind of places are now gone, so cherish it when you get it. Great little cottages right on the water, quiet, the right kind of amenities, and that old charm that is from a day gone by, We will be back!

Room Tip: Bring a Hair Dryer! Each Cottage or room is different, all are fun! As for the Fitness center - we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I spend 2 days here when we were in the keys and it was fine. Nice little cottage great sunsets. Rooms were fine except for the bed. Those things we rock hard and my wife was pregnant so we really didn't get a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BECKY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Your sleep comfort is important to us.

Would you mind emailing us your unit number so that we can double check?

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I picked this resort because it reminded me of resorts in northern MN, it lived up to my expectations. The atmosphere was relaxed and the staff and people staying there were super friendly. The grounds and rooms were clean. I especailly enjoyed the great sunsets. The only comment I would make is watch closely for the sign is kinda small.

Room Tip: just look at the pictures on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The employees and owner Henry were so friendly and helpful. The small beach had chairs, hammocks, and free kayaks and rentable paddleboards. We spent some time out on the water in on paddleboards and it was great. Gorgeous sunsets from the beach. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable with a small refrigerator. They offer coffee and a muffin in the morning which was very nice. I believe the Seafarer is on a course for further enhancements and will be a place we will revisit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JJUJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Scott gets the credit for starting the morning coffee service. Since then, we've added orange juice, muffins, cookies and occasionally biscottis.

We don't call it breakfast but for many it's the perfect way to start the day.

Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

WE LOVED IT HERE!!! Excellent, the rooms are immaculately clean....the employees are the nicest people I have ever met.... I loved the beach and the peace and quiet....we stayed in room 9. We kayaked and saw a pod of manatees, we loved the little squirrels that I hand fed peanuts to....the ocean birds fly by all the time and a resident pelican seems to sit in his normal spot on a pier post in the ocean....ibis and egrets...a peregrine falcon, etc... crystal clear water...it is in the bay side of the island and we definitely like that better... nice calm water verses the other side of the island on the Atlantic side.....I will always recommend this resort to anyone going to the Keys....we cannot wait to come back and I hope it is soon. THANKS FOR MAKING OUR VACATION THE MOST REMARKABLE EXPERIENCE... I had never been to Florida before. And now, I want to move there. It is a different life style there, not stress or rat race....easy kind of living.

Room Tip: all the rooms are excellent, we stayed in bungalow nine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suebarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights last weekend and loved it! We had meant to be in Key West for the full trip, but decided Key Largo would be better for the weekend because it was closer to the airport and also considerably cheaper! Seafarer was a lucky find thanks to Trip Advisor comments. We definitely wanted 'old school' but also really wanted clean and safe...Seafarer definitely met that criteria! Driving in the first night (dark), and having a room behind the office, my heart sunk a little. But after getting my bearings, and seeing how super clean and efficient it was quickly turned that around - plus we were there for the weather and their beach area was fantastic for that! We hope to go back next year - that should tell you what you need to know! We want the Beach cabin, and will stay longer! (hammocks and kayaks were great too!) Don't be afraid to get that little room behind the office - its all two people need, the price is right, the owner is nice, and you will have a great time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank cynthia_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
5.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
17.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafarer Resort and Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Resort and Beach

Property: Seafarer Resort and Beach
Address: 97684 Overseas Hwy, MM 97.8 Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037-2214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Seafarer Resort and Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront cottages located in the heart of Key Largo. Enjoy spectacular sunsets, relax in a hammock, bbq, kayak, scuba, snorkel, all in the charming setting of the Old Florida Keys. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seafarer Resort and Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer Hotel Key Largo
Seafarer Resort And Beach Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing