We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Only got to spend 2 nights here but we really enjoyed ourselves! Nice little beach and lots of palms rustling above as you sway in one of the hammocks. Great place to watch the sunset, too. Enjoyed visiting with the owner and hope to return to cottage 5!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Seeking-sun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

When you see old time Florida in some advertising, that means you better not go there. This place is not like that. It is cute and charming. Their little beach area is truly neat. It's not a resort beach or anything but it has water, kayaks, hammocks, loungers, tables, tikki huts with lights at night. It is a nice place to relax by the water after a day of snorkeling or sightseeing. We stayed in the Bonefish cabin. It is very small due to the two queen beds but it is cute and the deck makes up for the small size of the room. Be warned there are no electrical outlets in the bathroom for drying your hair. That was interesting. It is cute and very clean. Morning has coffee and limited pastries. It was nice that they lit the tiki torches for us since we checked in after 10:00.
It was a family and couples place. The place has quiet hours but the RV park next door does not. The second night I was awakened by loud voices for about an hour. Finally figured out where it was coming from. Keep your windows shut. I would go back.

Room Tip: Bonefish was nice due to the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cropsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your visit and review.

We're glad to report that Bonefish now has an outlet in the bathroom. Our apologies for any inconvenience this caused.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed here for 7 days in March, and it was exactly what I wanted. Single story bungalows, simple and clean, the landscaping and layout of the property make for a homey feel. The beach access and sunsets are what I enjoyed the most. The home-base location made the adventures going north and south easily accessed and there are lots of great restraunts nearby. Nice people and a thouroughly wonderful vacation! Thanks

Room Tip: Cabin 6 is right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherryBerry714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your visit and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

It isn't the fanciest place on the keys, but it's clean, the price is reasonable and the folks are friendly. We very much enjoyed the free kayaking (2 single, 2 double kayaks) and the sunsets. If you don't mind a bit a muck under your feet you can swim off the beach also. Make sure you check out Mrs. Macs restaurant nearby.

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the beach will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed 3 nights here in cabin #15. It was extremely outdated and in need of renovations. The bathroom is the size of a closet, with a cracked toilet tank and extremely small shower stall. The one-bedroom apartment is spacious, however, with ample closet space. The cabin was clean overall and having a full kitchen was great. The t.v. is large (at least 42"). The property is landscaped nicely, with ample seating, on a small beach area. The sunsets are great and the staff friendly. Complimentary coffee served outside the office every morning is a nice touch!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knappsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for the feedback.

I checked the room myself and missed the hairline crack on the backside of the tank. Thanks for letting us know.

No argument here that the bathroom size is not our strength and noted your preference to modernize the room beyond the new kitchen and TV.

Jury is out on a complete modernization but I think you will see more progress even as we try to hold on to the past.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Seafarer. The rooms were just the right size for us. Rooms were clean and towels were changed daily. They held everything we needed. A few restaurants within walking distance. Beautiful view of the sunset. We enjoyed the tables at the beach and also outside our rooms great place for conversation and cocktails.

Room Tip: Cabins are toward the water. Strip motel rooms are toward the road. We did hear a little road nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cindy3552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This was hands down our favorite place the entire trip! Free kayak rentals to take out onto the crystal clear waters! Cute little rooms, they are individual little cabins and it's fantastic! Loved this place and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melwhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,550 reviews
5.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
4.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafarer Resort and Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Resort and Beach

Address: 97684 Overseas Hwy, MM 97.8 Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037-2214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Key Largo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £89 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seafarer Resort and Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront cottages located in the heart of Key Largo. Enjoy spectacular sunsets, relax in a hammock, bbq, kayak, scuba, snorkel, all in the charming setting of the Old Florida Keys. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Seafarer Resort and Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer Hotel Key Largo
Seafarer Resort And Beach Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing