We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great private beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great private beach”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed only one night and were given the room closest to the highway. The room are very basic. Although the rooms had been repainted, we were disappointed by the highway noise, lack of hangers and only had 3 pillows and no phone. There was a small microwave,tv and bar fridge.
When the fridge had no ice cube trays the staff were very helpful in getting me some with ice in them. Overall the staff were fun, and very helpful in letting us know great places to eat and a driving route that would miss the toll highway. We were thrilled to see the private beach complete with loungers, and kayaks for free usage. It was a beautiful oasis to sit watch the sun set! They provided a very basic breakfast, coffee, juice, a few cookies and small muffins. This place was great value for what we spent. With a bit of decorating in the rooms it could be an amazing place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as close to the beach as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmtinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    218
    58
    17
    15
See reviews for
152
325
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Brought my boyfriend here for a romantic getaway for his birthday. They had a bottle of champagne on ice when we arrived! It is set on a beautiful little private beach! Beautiful!!! We kayaked, paddle boarded, and snorkeled! Brought our own cooler and drank beer on the beach!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We read the great reviews this Resort received and I could not agree more. The location is fantastic and Henry is a fantastic host. He welcomed us with a smile and even offered to help with the groceries! The private beach is small but beautiful. Rooms were large and clean. We did not have one single complaint. It was the perfect spot to break up our ride to Key West.

Room Tip: We asked Henry to pick the room for us and he gave us the room near the beach and it was wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your business and taking the time to post your review.

We're fortunate to have a wide variety of accommodations from budget to large cottages with kitchens.

We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms were spacious and clean :) property is small but perfect for a getaway! Loved the beach ! Will highly recommend ;) the owner was very friendly and took pride in the property! He made it very clear there is a small breakfast provided of muffins and coffee! It was perfect !

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ssandoval06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for the kind review.

We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is at best a tired old motel right by the beach which is great and close to John Pennenkamp Coral Reef State Park. Other than that I have nothing good to say about this place. They offer no breakfast and are pricey for the kind of motel it is. The AC did not work in our room (it was close to the beach) and it was so hot that I woke up at night sweating! The room felt stuffy, the refridgerator did not cool the drinks, what is left to be said?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nipun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for the feedback..

This is the first we hear of an AC or fridge issue near the beach. Upon seeing this review we immediately checked and didn't find an issue. If you wouldn't mind email us your room number and we will check again,

Be assured we would have done all possible to ensure your comfort if we had know of an issue.

On breakfast, as mentioned at check in and on our website, we offer complimentary morning coffee, juice, muffins and cookies. We hope one day to add a full breakfast, maybe!

We're quite proud of our staff, grounds, beach, tikis, hammocks, complimentary kayaks, and even our coffee service but still appreciate constructive feedback to be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were looking for a clean place to stay in Key Largo on the water for one night. Prior reviews mentioned that the Seafarer was clean - so we decided to give it a try. The waterfront was truly lovely. We very much enjoyed the sunset, starry night sky and watching the fish frolic off the pier in the morning. As for clean, the sheets, towels and bathroom were clean. The rest of the room showed a lack of attention to detail - around the baseboards and behind the night stands were kind of scary and the bathroom light was out. Room #11 looked exactly as pictured on the hotel website but the hotel site did not offer a true perspective as to how small the room was. People who are 5-8 don't often have the opportunity to bump a hand on the ceiling. Also the air conditioner in the room was loud enough to force us to choose between forgoing sleep or forgoing the air - not normally a choice I would want to make on vacation.

Room Tip: Avoid room 11 if you are at all claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimbaKibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for the feedback and sorry is wasn't perfect.

Beach 11 is a bungalow style room that was designed for a double bed but we decided to put in a queen bed. The unit has a great outdoor space but not the type of room where people spend a lot of time inside. Noted a to-do to expand the description on our website.

The AC is typical for this area but I think we can also improve it as we upgrade. Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Mount, Virginia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

this is not your normal motel if you are the country club type "stay away." this place is old school kinda like a friendly trailerhood. i noticed all the cars that brought guest were on the high end. buicks lexus ands so on thus people of means stay here. the environment makes for a nice social gathering for fellow travelers. 2 nites we talked to people in the community area til the wee hours of morning. there is no phone in room. maid service is not every day. but there is a small private beach with kayaks for rent. and wonderfull sunsets on the gulf. if you have kids it is a nice safe area while giving them freedom to enjoy. i would come here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,374 reviews
5.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
17.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seafarer Resort and Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Resort and Beach

Property: Seafarer Resort and Beach
Address: 97684 Overseas Hwy, MM 97.8 Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037-2214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Key Largo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Seafarer Resort and Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront cottages located in the heart of Key Largo. Enjoy spectacular sunsets, relax in a hammock, bbq, kayak, scuba, snorkel, all in the charming setting of the Old Florida Keys. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seafarer Resort and Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer Hotel Key Largo
Seafarer Resort And Beach Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing