We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rock Reef Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
361
209
61
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
209
61
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbonsai gardenhot tubkey westpicnic tablesboat slipsthe cottagesmain buildinglaid backlounge chairsdock areaprivate beachtwo double bedsrooms were very cleanwatching the sunsetgrounds are beautifulflorida bayfree kayaks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2007

we stayed here for 4 nights in March 07. It was ok but not what I expected. we had ants in our room and it was very musty in the room. no beach really and no pool just a hot tub. we basically just slept their and left the hotel during the day. It was ok for the price but we would have stayed in a better place and paid a little more. Definitely would not go back. they could have just updated it a little bit and it would have been a better experience.
If you don't care about cleanliness then it is fine.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gmfaug14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2007

Bed was hard as rock. Too much money for what you get. Hot tub too hot to use. Beach area unable to swim in. Not enough towels. Will not visit this place again...If they put a little money back into the place it could be a nice place to stay...

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Triplady2264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2007

The Rock Reef was everything we had hoped for -- clean, comfortable, simple and very laid back in a typically 'Keys' way.

Value for money it must rate at least 12 out of 10

The owner and staff were very friendly, efficient, and unobtrusive. Whenever you needed help or advice, there was always someone at hand.

The location is difficult to fault - the only downside being the weather whilst we were there, with cool winds and clouds spoiling the sunsets., but with Harriet's for breakfast, and Ballyhoo's for Dinner -- what more could you ask for!!

What persuaded me to choose Rock Reef was a glowing report on Trip Advisor by someone from the town of my birth in England, who has been visiting the resort for the past 13 years. (I'm almost certain I dont know him - having left North Shields over 30 years ago)

This place definitely gets another vote of confidence from a 'canny Shields' lad.

Alan & Hazel Stark
Leyland
Lancashire
England

Stayed: March 2007
Thank shieldslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2007

Our group comes every year to go SCUBA diving in Key Largo and stay at the Rock Reef. We often have a varied group of people that includes families, couples and young adults. Rock Reef has rooms for everyone's needs including cooking facilities in many. Their outdoor grill area is a favorite area for our entire group to enjoy a cookout. The bayside waterfront provides great space to enjoy the sunset while talking with friends. Their proximity to area restaurants (Ballyhoos is right across the street) is also a plus.

Stayed: March 2007
Thank OHTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2007

My parents, children, husband and I have been vacationing at Rock Reef Resort for almost 15 years. The different types of rooms satisfy many different needs and are always cheery and clean. The staff has always been friendly and have gone above and beyond to make sure we enjoy our vacation.
The previous time we stayed my husband was disappointed when his deep sea fishing charter couldn't go out due to weather. I mentioned it to the maid cleaning my room and she told me she had a phone number at home for a back water charter fisherman who came to Rock Reef's dock. She called us when she got home with the number and we have been using his charter ever since.
This is the type of service we've come to expect at Rock Reef.

Thank JoJoPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews