We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relax!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dove Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dove Creek Lodge
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to relax!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed at the Dove Creek Lodge for three nights. The hotel is perfect! We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. The room was huge. Everything about the room was clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff go way above and beyond to keep the place neat and clean. The grounds are very pretty. The pool area is a great place to spend a relaxing afternoon. The breakfast in the morning is very good. They offer fresh juices, coffee, tea, yogurt, granola, pastries, toast, bagels, and cereal. Snappers is right next door, which made for an easy dinner. I would stay at the Dove Creek Lodge again. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy021807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    223
    51
    15
    13
See reviews for
125
564
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Very nice property! My hubby & I stayed here three nights in April 2012 and found it to be a wonderful experience. Clean, large rooms with nice views. Friendly staff. Great continental breakfasts with lots of fresh fruits, cereals, bagels and a wonderful, homemade Key Lime Tart! Fresh coffee all the time. An added bonus is its location next to Snapper's Waterfront Restaurant - a great place for lunch and dinner & they play music every night that makes it quite relaxing!

Also, it has it's own white sandy beach & free kayaks for your own personal use. We will most certainly stay here again the next time we are in the Key Largo FL area.

Paul & Mary Anne Palmer
San Diego, CA

Room Tip: We stayed in a water front room with a screened porch but all the rooms seemed to be very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnne5755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Dove Creek is ultimately our very favorite place to stay both in and out of the continental USA. We were extremely pleased and surprised upon check in to be upgraded to a 1-Bedroom Suite. That added to our over-all high opinion of Dove Creek and their outstanding staff. We cannot say enough about the wonderful and delicious continental breakfast. The Greek yogurt with fresh fruit, coffee and juice selections, boiled eggs and fruit kabobs are just a few of the offerings at breakfast!! I cannot forget to mention the view at Dove Creek and how wonderful the free kayaking is! The location is awesome with Snapper Restaurant literally a stone's throw away. Dove Creek offers absolutely everything possible for a restful and relaxing get-a-way in the beautiful setting of the Florida Keys. We have stayed at Dove Creek twice and on our second visit they actually remembered us as return guests!

Room Tip: All rooms have a beautiful view of the sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonita127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billings,mt
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

This place is top notch. What a great place to relax. Rooms are well furnished and clean. Wifi not so great but who cares? Staff was friendly and accomadating. Breakfast is very good.Snappers next door is a great place for dinner.

Room Tip: Not sure there could be a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubawifeinmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

DCL is a wonderful laid back resort. We arrived at night and it was very impressive ! Loved the hurricane lamps and the lights lining the shore . The suite we had was large, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool,hammocks,swing and the included water sports. We really enjoyed the early morning paddle boat rides we took. Breakfast was great-they definitely go the extra mile for their guests . I can't wait to return !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We arrived literally 5 hours before check in. The staff was very welcoming and happily allowed us to use the pool, kayaks, paddle boat, etc until our room was ready. The room was very nice, great Tommy Bahama soaps n stuff... Brand new linens and remote control thermostat... We've never mentioned a hotel breakfast in a review, usually because they are so unremarkable... This one, however was great! Home made key lime custard to go with nice fresh fruit and a large selection of other items. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandbartender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

This hidden 19 room hotel 1 block off of the hwy has it all. We were upgraded to a balcony room overlooking the beach. the grounds were a tropical oasis. benches in the shade, hammocks in the sand, a nice pool, and access to water sports available on the property. Front desk was very helpful and accommodating. beds were comfortable.Continental breakfast was fresh, Make sure to try the little key lime parfaits--excellent. We parked our car under the hotel. Snappers restaurant is adjacent to the hotel. food and drinks were very good. we then walked back to our room and sat on the balcony and enjoyed the music from Snappers as well as the view. once inside the room, it was very quiet and peaceful.. would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.5 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
2.9 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dove Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dove Creek Lodge

Property: Dove Creek Lodge
Address: 147 Seaside Ave, MM 94.5 Oceanside, Key Largo, FL 33037-3892
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dove Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly part of the Ascend Collection of Choice Hotels, Dove Creek Lodge is an intimate island style boutique hotel. Warm, friendly and uncomplicated. Inspired by the lore of Hemingway's Caribbean hideaways. Dove Creek Lodge is the perfect choice for your next island retreat. Located on the Atlantic Ocean, in Key Largo, Dove Creek lodge sits adjacent to John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. In the center of the best fishing, diving and family fun you will ever experience.Come, step through our doors and see what we're all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dove Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dove Creek Hotel Key Largo
Dove Creek Lodge Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing