We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Dove Creek Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dove Creek Lodge
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I live in key Largo but we bought 2 nights at an auction. The room was a one bedroom suite. Lovely to sit in the screened in room and listen to the music from Snappers,the restaurant next doo. Only problem is they need a nightstand on both sides of the bed. And for a luxury hotel they should have down pillows,notpolyester.

Room Tip: Room 302 was nice facing pool and ocean
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roskeylargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
There are newer reviews for Dove Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here 1 night but wish we had booked several more! The location is beautiful. Our room overlooking the tropical garden was to a high standard and very comfortable. Lovely pool. Kayaks and paddleboats were also available for guests to use.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Enjoyed our recent stay at the Dove Creek Lodge for our wedding anniversary. We were there when the pool was being re-surfaced, but were happy that we got a 30% discount because of the inconvience. The pool construction was ending the day we were leaving, but it looked really nice!
The rooms were very clean, flat screen TV's, small refrigerator in the room too.
The staff was very nice. The light breakfast was delicious.
Enjoyed the food at Snappers, an eating establishment in a short walking distance. Enjoyed their music at night. (which ends at 10 p.m.)
Hope to be able to stay at this location again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GenoG16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We just spent one night here at the Dove Creek Lodge and wished we could have stayed longer. It is in a beautiful setting right on the water. I would say its definitely worth it to book a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean. It was so relaxing to sit and look out over the palm trees and water in the morning. I wish we could have stayed longer! We also took advantage of the complimentary kayaks and had a great time exploring the mangroves and the ocean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the property is very well maintained. Our room was beautifully decorated and spacious and very clean. I highly recommend the Dove Creek Lodge!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelingisfun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our original plan was to spend 2 nights here, then find another place for a few nights before going back to Orlando for a flight out. Instead, we spent 5 nights here, and hated to leave!

From the moment Annie, Paul and Jane greeted us, we felt like we were among friends. We booked a king suite overlooking the ocean. Wonderful accommodations, two flat-screen TVs, small fridge, desk in the bedroom. Unique continental breakfast (key lime tarts, fruit kabobs, yogurt and fruit, pastries). Small marina with kayaks, paddle boats. Covered parking too.

This is a 20-something unit boutique hotel, so don't expect all kinds of posh service -- just peace and quiet, and friendly, sweet staff.

All just steps from a lovely little pool with great landscaping, gazebo to provide shade for a swinging chair, a few hammocks in the sand and under the palms. We happily spent a full afternoon lounging in the sun and enjoying the pool.

The hotel is across a tiny bay from Snappers with live entertainment; we brought out our wine and listened to their talented guitarist/vocalist from the hammocks. Wonderful!

Heard a few guests grousing about not being able to see the ocean; Paul was taking care of that the day we left: walking out of each room to see exactly what his guests did; had all the trees trimmed to take advantage of the view.

That's the attention to detail that is the hallmark of Dove Creek!

Room Tip: The king suites with the screened-in porches are very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank not-naturally-red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Everything you are looking for in a resort. Stumbled upon this place and what a find it was. Beautiful surroundings, kayaks, pool, comfortable bed and facilities. Great value and great resort! Looking for a place in Key Largo, I would definitely recommend Dove Creek!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallandTNgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was a real find during our trip to the keys, everything you could want from a small resort, the rooms are huge, clan and well laid out, and the sunsets across the small harbour are fantastic..and well worth visiting the on site restaurant and bar...great views, a real find
staff very friendly and great buffet breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ascot_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.9 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
2.5 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,321 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dove Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dove Creek Lodge

Address: 147 Seaside Ave, MM 94.5 Oceanside, Key Largo, FL 33037-3892
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: £129 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dove Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly part of the Ascend Collection of Choice Hotels, Dove Creek Lodge is an intimate island style boutique hotel. Warm, friendly and uncomplicated. Inspired by the lore of Hemingway's Caribbean hideaways. Dove Creek Lodge is the perfect choice for your next island retreat. Located on the Atlantic Ocean, in Key Largo, Dove Creek lodge sits adjacent to John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. In the center of the best fishing, diving and family fun you will ever experience.Come, step through our doors and see what we're all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Dove Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dove Creek Hotel Key Largo
Dove Creek Lodge Key Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing