We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MB at Key Largo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
555
237
54
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
237
54
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdove creek lodgesnappers restaurantrestaurant next doorkey lime tartturtle clublive musicyogurthard boiled eggscontinental breakfasttommy bahamacovered parkingscreened porchone bedroom suitefree kayakshot tubsmall hotelsmall marina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this lovely haven on the water. The room (suite) was very clean and spacious, with a screened porch as well. The King bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The amenities were very nice and the breakfast delicious (especially the key lime fruit/yogurt parfait - yum!). The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Having a pool, and complimentary kayak and pedal boats available was also very nice.

It was also very convenient to have a good restaurant just steps away, with live music every night. We enjoyed that very much.

I did not want to leave, and can hardly wait for another chance to visit and stay at Dove Creek Lodge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerryq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Key Largo is a convenient location to spend the night when you want to drive to Key West during daylight after landing in Miami in the afternoon. It's also an equally good stopping point after departing Key West in the afternoon.

We stayed at the Dove Creek Lodge twice and found it to be very nice, comfortable, clean, reasonably priced (for the Keys) and with a very helpful staff. John checked us in for our first stay and Ann checked us in for the other; both were fast, friendly and helpful. Yes, the front desk closes at 7:00 PM so call beforehand to find the location of your room key. However don't call during lunch because your call will be forwarded to the central reservations center (remember this is the Florida Keys, not New York City so things operate on a slower pace).

Breakfast included key lime tarts; a very tasty surprise!

Like most hotels & resorts, USAToday is free but unlike others, the Wall Street Journal is too!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed for three nights while visiting the Florida Keys... Staff was friendly, informative and helpful. Our room was very clean and spacious. Although the room was large, the arrangement of the furnishing in the bedroom area made the room feel cramped - there was no mirror in the bedroom area so if one person is in the bathroom, another person does not have a place to primp (do makeup). Overall a good place to stay while visiting the Keys and all the beauitiful sites to see in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KissItGoodby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

The property is beautiful and all you would want for a couples get away except no one on the desk or anyone to call after 7PM... First I couldn't get on the internet and no one to help but then came the cockroach and no one to help! Called and called numbers but all were for reservations ... So we are so tired and here we are in a beautiful room sitting up with all the lights on ;( Our once in a lifetime bucket list vacation to celebrate our 43rd anniversary now ruined and no one is here on the property to help us ... Just not right ;(

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank grandmaK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane W, Manager at MB at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

We read your review with great sadness. We have not received feedback like this before and hope we will not again. We treat our rooms monthly and treat the perimeter grounds every quarter. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the isolated incident you experienced during your stay with us. Should your future plans include a trip to Key Largo we hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had a great time here, the room was just what we wanted and expected with a lovely view. The pool is small but warm and great for a quick cool off, the hammocks are a nice touch. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the cleanliness and quality of everything very good.
The Keys are brilliant with each one different, Key West is a must and we ate well in all places. There is an expectation of tipping of 15-20% which we didn't expect but apart from that nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: room 201 had a balcony and overlooked the ocean, it was very good.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodieht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews