We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stop on our fl. vacation”
Review of MB at Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MB at Key Largo
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

our room was nice the bed very comfy breakfast wasn't that great . the beach was a joke to me a beach should lead to water . this was a big sand box. the pool was dirty I didn't want to go in. breanna was a dove from a different bird . all in all for the price wont return we stayed in Orlando at the residence inn that was a much better value . cleaner

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dochoffshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

My family had previously stayed at Dove Creek 2 years ago, and my son and I have returned for a long weekend to go scuba diving. The grounds here are beautiful, the pool and hot tub are very nice, and even though they were full, nothing ever feels crowded. The front desk was always helpful, though this time we did not need to use them as we've been here before. Continental breakfast is nice for a lite start, and as always, having Snappers right next door is great. Great ocean view, great food and live music. Makes lunch and dinner for some of the nights easy. If you want laid back, relaxing atmosphere, Dove Creek is a great place to stay. We'll be back.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank mct911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We came to Dove Creek Lodge after 3 nights in Key West, so it was like a vacation from the vacation. We relaxed and just enjoyed the weather and view. Our check in process was a breeze, our room was nice and clean with a great view of the bay, pool was small but very nice and quiet. The hammocks were a great place to take a nap. Some of the outside plastic chairs were broken. We wish we understood how to use the kayaks and felt more secure in the safety of them, it was as if you were on your own if you dare. Breakfast was simple but very good, food next door was good too. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: yes, pay the little extra for the view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I went here with family early march. for an extended weekend stay. the rooms are neat and clean, but lack any character. there is a view of the bay from the rooms that we had. the pool was lukewarm to say the most and was rather dirty when my daughter and I were using it. the small man-made beach was nice for the kids to hang out and get a feel of the sand - but its really tiny. the breakfast is very basic. all in all - i would not go back or reccomend this hotel to anyone at this price. its an adequate hotel, that is nothing more than a pitstop in the keys. I'm a bit surprised that people seem to think its a bit of paradise, that it is not. there are many other hotels in the keys that can lay claim to that - not this one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arvindimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

People post this is a little bit of paradise and they are right! This hotel is lovely, laid-back, and relaxing. Beautiful warm pool and hot tub, hammocks, kayaks, tiki bar across the way, lovely views, all well-maintained, etc, Although fully booked, it never felt crowded. We found ourselves immediately relaxed upon our arrival - didn't take long to get into the vacation mode here. The breakfasts were perfect, just right. The staff could not have been nicer. We loved Dove Creek Lodge and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We only stayed one night at Dove Creek Lodge as a stop on our way to Key West. And I would highly recommend it. It would be great for a longer stay if you planned to boat or fish, but it was also fine for our purpose. The hotel is extremely well maintained and far enough off the highway to be very relaxing and quiet. Like the building, the grounds are beautiful and kept that way. The setting, right on the water is very picturesque with a great sunrise over the ocean. With Snapper's right next door, a great restaurant and bar are easily accessible. Just don't see a downside...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rdeank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

this is a great spot with a pool and hot tub, right on the water. Very friendly staff. We checked in only to discover our reservation had inadvertently been made for the night before we arrived. Fortunately there was an open room and we were able to stay the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLovell53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,583 reviews
2.5 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,390 reviews
2.9 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.2 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
659 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MB at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MB at Key Largo

Address: 147 Seaside Avenue, Mile Marker 94.5 Oceanside, Key Largo, FL 33037-3892 (Formerly Dove Creek Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £144 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MB at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MB at Key Largo is an intimate island style boutique hotel. Warm, friendly and uncomplicated. Inspired by the lore of Hemingway's Caribbean hideaways. MB at Key Largo is the perfect choice for your next island retreat. Located on the Atlantic Ocean, in Key Largo, Dove Creek lodge sits adjacent to John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. In the center of the best fishing, diving and family fun you will ever experience. Come, step through our doors and see what we're all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your MB at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dove Creek Hotel Key Largo
MB At Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing